Cover Trace of Impressions

Album info



Label: 2L

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 192 $ 21.40
FLAC 96 $ 17.30
DSD 64 $ 21.40
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918):
  • 1Beau Soir02:28
  • Maurice Ravel (1875–1937): Sonata for Violin and Piano in G major
  • 2I. Allegretto07:33
  • 3II. Blues05:36
  • 4III. Perpetuum mobile03:50
  • 5Vocalise-étude en forme de habanera03:01
  • 6Sonate Posthume13:22
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918):
  • 7La fille aux cheveux de lin02:27
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918): Sonata for Violin and Piano:
  • 8I. Allegro vivo03:56
  • 9II. Intermède03:56
  • 10III. Finale04:15
  • Maurice Ravel (1875–1937)
  • 11Pavane pour une infante défunte05:42
  • Total Runtime56:06

Info for Trace of Impressions

The accelerating globalisation that took place from the mid-19th century had a profound impact on cultural and artistic developments in Europe, and exposure to the art and music from distant parts of the world was, for many, something of a shock and provided a major source of inspiration. In painting, for example, French artists sought new motifs and styles, and Impressionism emerged. It was not long before composers followed their example, and for them the philosophical and artistic world of the Far East was an especially dynamic influence. The music of Debussy and Ravel is a prime example of this, and shows the arts following new paths while, at the same time, forging fresh ones for others to follow.

Anders Kjellberg Nilsson, violin
Sveinung Bjelland, piano

Anders Kjellberg Nilsson
born in Oslo in 1983, is today one of Norway’s most active violinists. He has performed as soloist with all of Norway’s symphony orchestras and frequently performs as chamber musician and ensemble leader. He has studied under Alf Richard Kraggerud, Stephan Barratt- Due, Ulf Wallin and Detlef Hahn in Oslo, Berlin and Stockholm. Since 2008 he has been artistic director of the Hardanger Music Festival. Anders Kjellberg Nilsson has made numerous recordings. On the 2L label he directs the Trondheim Soloists in their Grammy-nominated album “Divertimenti”.

Sveinung Bjelland
has performed with all the leading Norwegian orchestras. His recording of works for solo piano by Scarlatti and Mendelssohn received enthusiastic international recognition, and was nominated for a Norwegian Grammy award (“Spellemannprisen”) in 2006. Sveinung Bjelland received his musical education in central Europe, notably under Hans Leygraf at the Salzburg Mozarteum and at the Hochschule der Künste in Berlin. He completed his studies in Berlin, attaining the highest grade, and established himself firmly on the Norwegian musical scene when he was selected as “young soloist of the year” by Concerts Norway (“Riks-konsertene”) in 1999. Since then he has played in a huge number of concerts, performing a repertoire notable for its diversity. From 2002 to 2008 he was artistic director of the Gloger Festival in Kongsberg.

Booklet for Trace of Impressions

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO