Cover Frühling in Wien

Album info



Label: Wiener Symphoniker

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Orchestral

Artist: Wiener Symphoniker & Manfred Honeck

Composer: Carl Michael Ziehrer, Franz von Suppé (1819-1895), Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827), Max Schönherr, Richard Strauss (1864-1949), Eduard Strauss (1835-1916)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Carl Michael Ziehrer (1843-1922):
  • 1Hereinspaziert!, Op. 518 (Live)07:52
  • Franz von Suppé (1819-1895):
  • 2Dichter und Bauer: Ouvertüre (Live)10:04
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827):
  • 3Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68, "Pastorale": III. Lustiges Zusammensein der Landleute (Allegro) (Live)05:19
  • Max Schönherr (1903-1984): Tänze aus Österreich, Op. 25:
  • 4V. Schleifer (Live)01:34
  • 5VII. Die 7 Sprünge (Live)02:23
  • 6VIII. Bauergalopp (Live)02:48
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949): Schlagobers, Op. 70:
  • 7Tanz des Kaffees (Live)01:48
  • 8Träumerei (Live)07:37
  • 9Finale (Live)04:53
  • Carl Michael Ziehrer (1843-1922):
  • 10Weana Mad'ln, Op. 388 (Live)09:51
  • Max Schönherr (1903-1984):
  • 11Praterfahrt anno 1880, Op. 2a (Live)03:04
  • Eduard Strauss (1835-1916):
  • 12Wien über alles, Op. 172 (Live)02:06
  • Total Runtime59:19

Info for Frühling in Wien

Manfred Honeck leads the prestigious Wiener Symphoniker on a musical journey through Austria. For more than 40 years the Wiener Symphoniker’s traditional Springtime in Vienna concert has been one of the great highlights of the Austrian capital’s musical calendar. Broadcast on live TV, featuring renowned conductors and a bouquet of spirited melodies the orchestra has thus driven out the winter and rang in the arrival of the new season. For the first time ever the 2016 edition, conducted by one of Austria’s greatest present day conductors, Manfred Honeck, has been recorded and is now released worldwide. The recording contains a colourful programme, including the third movement from Beethoven’s Pastoral as well as special "delicacies" from Max Schönherr, Carl Michael Ziehrer and excerpts from Richard Strauss’s rarely performed ballet Schlagobers (Whipped Cream).

Christoph Stradner, cello (track 2)
Florian Zwiauer, violin (track 8)
Wiener Symphoniker
Manfred Honeck, conductor

No biography found.

Booklet for Frühling in Wien

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO