Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Cocaine03:07
  • 2Warfield02:40
  • 3In The Garden Where The Irish Potatoes Growwav02:52
  • 4Rattlesnake04:43
  • 5Cornfed Indiana Gal04:20
  • 6Baby, All Night Long02:41
  • 7M&O Blues02:30
  • 8I Got A Bulldog02:22
  • 9Ride Away03:44
  • 10Eden On The Railroad02:09
  • 11Lonesome Dog02:13
  • 12Sail Away Ladies02:59
  • 13Love My Stuff03:05
  • 14Sales Tax On The Women02:19
  • 15Woke Up Blind06:14
  • 16Goodbye Old Paint02:56
  • Total Runtime50:54

Info for Ever Felt the Pain?

John Heneghan & His Henpecked Husbands is a group founded by one of the forming members of Eden & John's East River String Band. It features old-time music legend Robert Crumb on Mandolin as well as Grammy winner Dom Flemons (Carolina Chocolate Drops) and Pat Conte and members of The Down Hill Strugglers. Country Blues acoustic guitar masterpieces like 'Love My Stuff' and ' Cocaine' are featured along with old-time classics 'Warfield' and 'Eden On The Railroad'. It also features an unbelievably beautiful cover by Underground Comic/Old-Time music legend Robert Crumb (Cheap Suit Serenaders/ Fritz The Cat/The Book Of Genesis).

Standout country blues are Rattlesnake Blues, M&O Blues, Love My Stuff, Ride Away – with a tip of the hat to John Hurt, and Woke Up Blind, with Heneghan on 9-string guitar. Ever Felt the Pain is a perfect antidote to the ordinary. It really doesn’t hurt but it will sting a little.

John Heneghan & His Henpecked Husbands

John Heneghan & His Henpecked Husbands
Eden and John’s East River String Band have been playing, releasing CD’s and LP’s and touring America and Europe since way back in the days of old, around 2006 to be exact. The brain child of John Heneghan, Eden Brower was soon lured into the duo with promises of chocolate, a National Resonator Uke and her name being before John’s in their lengthy moniker.They play a vast spectrum of traditional American Blues, Country and Pop music ranging from the late 19th to the early 20th Century.

With John on vocals, guitar and mandolin and Eden on vocals, guitar, kazoo and the aforementioned resonator Uke, their love and reverence of old music shines through in every song. They have released four albums and often have special guests sitting in with them for their recordings and live performances, including Robert Crumb, the famed underground cartoonist who also does all the artwork for the band causing Eden to exclaim, ‘My legs are not THAT big!” to anyone who will listen.

The East River String Band has several projects coming out this year including a new album entitled, ‘Take a Look at That Baby” and they plan to play gigs from now until the end of time.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO