Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Jitterburg Waltz05:20
  • 2Sweet Loraine06:06
  • 3I'm Getting Sentimental over You04:53
  • 4Day Dream05:58
  • 5Misterioso04:50
  • 6Bemsha Swing06:10
  • 7I Want to Be Happy04:06
  • 8Bill05:02
  • Total Runtime42:25

Info for Schlitten

This album is dedicated to Don Schlitten. One of the great »Unsung Heroes« of jazz producers. Before Schlitten started his own label called »Xanadu«, he worked for »Prestige« and »Muse«. Sometimes, Schlitten also designed the artwork. The design of this particular production is inspired by Schlitten’s cover for the the album »Boppin 'and Burnin'«, which organist Don Patterson recorded for »Prestige« in 1968. Don Schlitten’s main focus was to capture the spontaneous-intuitive interaction among like-minded musicians. He wasn’t interested in complicated concepts.. For this album, I together with William Evans, Donat Fisch, Bänz Oester and Jorge Rossy selected ten songs. No rehearsals took place before the recording session. I asked Andy Scherrer, the day of the session, whether he had the time and desire to take part. In the studio, the musicians all positioned themselves in a circle, in the same room, wearing headphones; antique microphones from the Daniel Dettwiler’s collection were used. (Tom Gsteiger)

Donat Fisch, alto and tenor saxophone
William Evans, piano
Andy Scherrer, tenor saxophone
Bänz Oester, double bass
Jorge Rossy, drums

Recorded 27. Sep. 2015 at Jazz Campus Basel
Recording, Mix and Master by Daniel Dettwiler and Beni Gut
Mixed and Mastered at Idee und Klang Studio, Basel

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO