MDR Compilation Answer Code Request

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 10,00
  • Answer Code Request
  • 1Corps de ballet04:17
  • FBK
  • 2Past Ownership06:36
  • Anthony Parasole
  • 37EVEN06:08
  • Norman Nodge
  • 4Signal Response05:27
  • Milton Bradley
  • 5Assembled05:03
  • Kobosil
  • 6Secede05:32
  • Lockertmatik
  • 71st.StmNT06:09
  • Marcel Dettmann
  • 8Forla205:13
  • Total Runtime44:25

Info zu MDR Compilation

MDR Compilation 2015 is a eight-song-collection contains previously undisclosed material from the MDR archives.

The release and tour marks the first of its kind for Dettmann, who after more than two decades at the decks and in the studio, now find himself at the forefront of a techno sound that is getting its international due. It also indicated the next phase of his artistic mission as he evolves from successful solo act to assume the mantel of mentor and advocate for a new community of likeminded artists whom he has befriended along his journey.

Some of these musical colleagues, like teenage friend NORMAN NODGE, and ANSWER CODE REQUEST from Marcel’s days running his own record store, have accompanied Dettmann throughout his entire career. Others are connections made over years of DJing around the globe, including ANTHONY PARASOLE, who allied with Marcel at New York’s famed Bunker parties, and FBK, who met Marcel at the Detroit Electronic Music Festival.

And then there are the newer names on the MDR roster — KOBOSIL (who at 23 is also the youngest), LOCKERTMATIK and MILTON BRADLEY, the latter of whom makes his MDR debuts on this compilation. What all of these producers have in common is not just a techno sound that challenges the genre’s norms, but an artistic affinity and genuine friendship with the man whose initials appear on the record sleeve.

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO