Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of 'Inside Llewyn Davis' Avett Brothers

Cover Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of 'Inside Llewyn Davis'

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Punch Brothers
  • 1Tumbling Tumbleweeds03:07
  • Punch Brothers
  • 2Rye Whiskey03:48
  • Punch Brothers / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings
  • 3Will The Circle Be Unbroken?03:32
  • Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings
  • 4The Way It Goes04:31
  • Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings / Willie Watson
  • 5The Midnight Special04:15
  • Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings / Willie Watson
  • 6I Hear Them All / This Land Is Your Land05:47
  • The Milk Carton Kids
  • 7New York03:25
  • Secret Sisters / Punch Brothers
  • 8Tomorrow Will Be Kinder03:37
  • Lake Street Dive
  • 9You Go Down Smooth03:48
  • Elvis Costello / Oscar Isaac / Adam Driver
  • 10Please Mr. Kennedy02:31
  • Conor Oberst / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings
  • 11Four Strong Winds04:25
  • Conor Oberst / Gillian Welch / Dave Rawlings
  • 12Man Named Truth04:06
  • Colin Meloy
  • 13Blues Run the Game03:03
  • Colin Meloy / Gillian Welch / Joan Baez
  • 14Joe Hill04:06
  • The Avett Brothers
  • 15All My Mistakes04:26
  • The Avett Brothers
  • 16That's How I Got to Memphis02:50
  • 17Head Full of Doubt / Road Full of Promise05:28
  • Jack White
  • 18Mama's Angel Child03:31
  • Jack White
  • 19Did You Hear John Hurt?03:24
  • Jack White
  • 20We're Going to Be Friends03:19
  • Rhiannon Giddens
  • 21Waterboy03:50
  • Rhiannon Giddens
  • 22'S iomadh rud tha dh?th orm / Ciamar a n? mi 'n dannsa d?reach04:23
  • Oscar Isaac / Punch Brothers / Secret Sisters
  • 23Hang Me, Oh Hang Me04:27
  • Oscar Isaac
  • 24Green, Green Rocky Road03:52
  • Keb Mo
  • 25Tomorrow Is a Long Time02:41
  • Bob Neuwirth
  • 26Rock Salt and Nails04:46
  • Punch Brothers / Marcus Mumford
  • 27The Auld Triangle03:11
  • Carey Mulligan / Gillian Welch / Rhiannon Giddens
  • 28Didn't Leave Nobody but the Baby02:07
  • Elvis Costello / Joan Baez / Dirk Powell / Chris Thile
  • 29Which Side Are You On?04:03
  • Joan Baez / Dirk Powell
  • 30House of the Rising Sun04:25
  • Joan Baez / Dirk Powell / Marcus Mumford
  • 31Give Me Cornbread When I'm Hungry02:44
  • Marcus Mumford
  • 32I Was Young When I Left Home05:06
  • Marcus Mumford / Oscar Isaac / Punch Brothers
  • 33Fare Thee Well (Dink's Song)03:35
  • Marcus Mumford / Punch Brothers
  • 34Farewell04:45
  • Total Runtime02:10:54

Info zu Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of 'Inside Llewyn Davis'

A one-night-only concert was held at New York City’s Town Hall last fall, to celebrate the music of the Coen brothers film Inside Llewyn Davis. The evening was filmed for a documentary that was broadcast by Showtime last winter, and now Nonesuch Records releases a live recording of the concert, Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of “Inside Llewyn Davis,”.

The concert, documentary, and live album were produced by Inside Llewyn Davis writer-/director-/producers Joel and Ethan Coen and soundtrack producer T Bone Burnett.

As Burnett explains, “Inside Llewyn Davis was filled with live performances of some of the folk songs that had survived the McCarthy hearings. Some of the songs were a hundred years old; some had just been written but sounded a hundred years old. In order to get attention for a film that was not exactly on the beat we decided to throw a concert featuring the actors and musicians who had performed in the movie and on the soundtrack. We also invited members of the extraordinary community of musicians who have coalesced around this old music—and have kept it alive in the wake of the most recent technological revolution—to join us that night. We asked them to perform an old song and one of their new songs.

He continues, “Several new stars emerged from their performances that evening—The Secret Sisters, Lake Street Dive, The Milk Carton Kids, Rhiannon Giddens, and Punch Brothers all proved themselves as good as the best as they took the stage next to Hall of Famers Joan Baez and Elvis Costello, and established younger artists like The Avett Brothers, Colin Meloy, Marcus Mumford, Conor Oberst, Willie Watson, Gillian Welch, and Jack White.” In fact, T Bone Burnett has since produced albums by both Punch Brothers and Rhiannon Giddens, which will be released shortly after Another Day, Another Time.

Huffington Post called Another Day, Another Time “one of those only-in-New-York events,” while Rolling Stone said it was “a bustling salute to the sounds and the idea of Sixties folk music,” and continued, “For all the formality of the night, which was exceedingly well-paced and organized, the concert recalled a time when one or two people, bearing one or two unplugged instruments, could be as enthralling as the greatest rock or EDM track.”

Recorded September 29, 2013, live at Town Hall, New York, NY
Audio Engineer & Music Mixer by Mike Piersante, Jason Wormer
Mastered to the CODE Standard by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering, Hollywood, CA
Produced by T Bone Burnett, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen, Scott Rudin, and Jason Colton
Executive Producers: Robert Graf & Eli Bush

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of 'Inside Llewyn Davis'

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO