In Isolation / Live From The Plaza Theatre, Stockport Blossoms

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: EMI

Genre: Alternative

Subgenre: Indie Rock

Interpret: Blossoms

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1Lost03:51
  • 2My Swimming Brain03:13
  • 3Paperback Writer02:18
  • 4There’s A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)03:49
  • 5The Less I Know The Better03:41
  • 6If You Think This Is Real Life02:42
  • 7Dreaming Of You02:18
  • 8Oh No (I Think I’m In Love)03:32
  • 9Charlemagne02:47
  • 10Your Girlfriend02:48
  • 11You're Gorgeous03:12
  • 12Everyday I Write The Book03:12
  • 13Please Don't03:32
  • 14If You Think This Is Real Life04:11
  • 15Your Girlfriend02:45
  • 16The Keeper04:04
  • 17My Swimming Brain03:55
  • 18Sunday Was A Friend Of Mine03:06
  • 19Oh No (I Think I’m In Love)04:03
  • 20Romance, Eh?03:49
  • 21My Vacant Days02:19
  • 22Falling For Someone05:59
  • 23Like Gravity05:27
  • 24There’s A Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)04:18
  • 25At Most A Kiss04:41
  • 26Charlemagne03:15
  • Total Runtime01:32:47

Info zu In Isolation / Live From The Plaza Theatre, Stockport

Blossoms release a double set In Isolation/Live From The Plaza Theatre, Stockport.

The In Isolation side of the double album features a collection of tracks recorded by the band over the last few months in isolation, including re-worked takes on their own songs and a number of cover versions. The album also features some very special guests including Courteeners’ Liam Fray on a version of Please Don’t, The Coral’s James Skelly on a version of Dreaming Of You and Miles Kane on their Tame Impala cover The Less I Know The Better. Live At The Plaza Theatre, Stockport, features a full live set from the band’s ‘Foolish Loving Spaces’ album launch show on 11th February at Stockport Plaza.


British rock quintet Blossoms formed in Stockport, a town just outside of Manchester, England, in 2013. Started by school chums Tom Ogden (vocals, guitar) and Joe Donovan (drums), the band later incorporated Charlie Salt (bass, vocals), Josh Dewhurst (guitar), and Myles Kellock (keyboards, vocals). Their sound was pigeonholed as psych-pop, which the band didn't like; rather, they hit a sweet spot between the Doors and Arctic Monkeys, combining a knack for classic pop songwriting and moody organ atmospherics with a youthful energy. Ogden's delivery occupied the space between Richard Ashcroft (the Verve) and Alex Turner, of the aforementioned Monkeys, as the band slithered from spooky, groovy warmth to peppy Brit-pop. Debut single "You Pulled a Gun on Me" was a fine example of this combination, and the band continued to develop on subsequent singles "Blow" and "Cut Me and I'll Bleed." 2015 saw the release of two EPs -- Blown Rose and Charlemagne. As the band gained exposure, they released another EP, At Most a Kiss, in February 2016. The four-song set featured some new elements to the band's sound, including prominent synths and a more driving urgency. A month later, Blossoms revealed plans for their debut full-length. The self-titled Blossoms was released in summer 2016, topping U.K. and Scottish charts. Months later, they bolstered the effort with an extended edition that included ten additional songs. In early 2018, Blossoms issued the singles "I Can't Stand It" and "There's a Reason Why (I Never Returned Your Calls)," which both appeared on their sophomore effort, Cool Like You, an even more pop-leaning record that arrived in April. The group's third LP arrived in January 2020. Titled Foolish Loving Spaces, the project used its lyrics to focus on themes of love and attachment.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO