Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Mercury KX

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Ambient

Interpret: Guy Sigsworth

Komponist: Guy Sigsworth

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • Guy Sigsworth (b. 1960):
  • 1Sing03:37
  • 2Barely Breaking Even03:04
  • 3Khöömei01:55
  • 4Prayer Wheels03:35
  • 5Memento (For D)02:59
  • 6Lydian04:02
  • 7Kotekan (For J)03:00
  • 8Kitsune (For B)03:31
  • 9Aeolian03:26
  • 10Night Song03:55
  • 11Un coup de dés (For Keith Collins)01:22
  • 12Nirai Kanai03:35
  • 13Nocturne (For Leila Arab)03:14
  • 14Dorian04:09
  • 15Mono No Aware04:06
  • 16Shurayo03:52
  • Total Runtime53:22

Info zu STET

Over the past 20 years, Guy Sigsworth has helped shape some of the most iconic music of our generation. For the first time, the man behind the music steps into the limelight with the release of his first solo studio album, Stet, out on Mercury KX. Celebrated worldwide for his work with the biggest names in music, the legendary songwriter, producer and songwriter has collaborated with global superstars including Björk, Britney Spears, Madonna, Imogen Heap, Robyn, Alanis Morissette and Alison Moyet. Sigsworth’s first solo record is entitled Stet – an album title which particularly resonates with the multifaceted producer. The Latin word ‘stet’ comes from an abbreviation used in proofreading and means ‘let it stand’, indicating that a word or phrase which may seem unusual is done intentionally and does not need correcting. It is, in fact, this notion which has earned Sigsworth such impressive credentials – his career has relied on knowing that artists are at their best when they remain true to themselves rather than imitating someone else.

Guy Sigsworth

Guy Sigsworth
is one of the most sought after composers, producers and songwriters in the music industry today. In his career to date he has worked with a variety of high-profile artists, including Seal, Bijork, Goldie, Madonna, Britney Spears, Kate Havnevik, Bebel Gilberto, Mozez, David Sylvian and Alanis Morissette. He has also collaborated with many celebrated instrumental musicians, including Talvin Singh, Jon Hassell and Lester Bowie and was previously a member of the band Frou Frou together with Imogen Heap.

Most recently, Sigsworth finished working with Alison Moyet on her 8th studio album, The Minutes, which he co-wrote and produced. The album reached #5 in the UK albums chart. Last year, Sigsworth collaborated with Alanis Morissette on Havoc and Bright Lights (Sigsworth co-wrote and produced the entire album). The album reached Top 10 in 13 countries, including the UK, USA and Canada. Other recent collaborations with Diana Vickers, Lenka, Cass Lowe & Tinie Tempah.

Sigsworth grew up in Ilkley West Yorkshire where he developed a youthful passion for classical music. He studied the harpsichord and eventually found himself touring through Europe with the European Union Baroque Orchestra. Upon returning to the UK, he moved to London and began focusing on contemporary songwriting and music production. A short time later, he met Seal and ended up co-writing four songs on Seal’s debut album Crazy: “The Beginning”, “Wild” and “Violet”, plus the B-side, “Sparkle”. Sigsworth then went on to work with Icelandic star Bijork where he co-wrote, recorded and played with her on Dancer In The Dark and Vespertine.

In 1996 Sigsworth was introduced to Imogen Heap. Together they wrote, “Getting Scared” and “Airplane,” which Sigsworth produced for her debut album, I Megaphone. Sigsworth and Heap would later team up again to form the band Frou Frou. Although it was short lived, their critically acclaimed album, Details, garnered them a strong cult following. Their song “Let Go,” was personally selected by actor Zach Braff for his independent film, Garden State.

Some of Sigsworth’s notable productions, co-writes and collaborations include: “What It Feels Like For A Girl”( Madonna’s Music), “Nothing Fails” (Madonna’s American Life), “Everytime” (Britney Spears’ In The Zone), “Out From Under”(Britney Spears’ Circus),”Getting Scared” & “Airplane” (Imogen Heap’s I Megaphone), “Maya” & “Million Different Ways” (Sugababes’ Three), “Bruised” & “Like The Weather”(Sugababe’s Taller In More Ways),) and various songs from Kate Havnevik’s Melankton & Me as well as Alanis Morissette’s Flavors Of Entanglement and Havoc and Bright Lights.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO