19th Century Guitar Music Luigi Attademo

Cover 19th Century Guitar Music

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Brilliant Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Instrumental

Interpret: Luigi Attademo

Komponist: Giuseppe Anelli, Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829), Luigi Rinaldo Legnani (1790-1877), Fernando Sor (1778-1839), Dionisio Aguado (1784-1849), Napoleon Coste (1806-1883)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 13,40
  • Guiseppe Anelli
  • 1Sonatina: Largo - Allegro06:35
  • Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829): Rossiniana No. 1, Op. 119
  • 2I. Introduzione. Andantino04:58
  • 3II. Andante grazioso02:33
  • 4III. Maestoso01:35
  • 5IV. Moderato03:04
  • 6V. Allegro vivace03:04
  • Luigi Legnani (1790-1877): 36 Caprices, Op. 20
  • 7No. 2 - Allegro00:54
  • 8No. 4 - Allegretto00:51
  • 9No. 7 - Prestissimo01:22
  • 10No. 15 - Allegro01:12
  • 11No. 19 - Allegretto grazioso01:52
  • 12No. 22 - Adagio02:47
  • 13No. 24 - Allegro molto01:11
  • 14No.29 - Prestissimo00:40
  • Fernando Sor (1778-1839): Introdution et variations sur un thême de Mozart in E Major
  • 15I. Introduction et theme03:02
  • 16II. Variation I01:07
  • 17III. Variation II. Mineur01:57
  • 18IV. Variation III01:09
  • 19V. Variation IV. più mosso00:45
  • 20VI. Variation V. più mosso01:09
  • La despedida, fantasie No. 6, Op. 21
  • 21Andante - Allegretto05:39
  • Dioniso Aguado (1784-1849): Fandango variodo, Op. 16
  • 22I. Adagio02:07
  • 23II. Allegro vivace04:32
  • 24III. Allegro01:24
  • Napoléon Coste (1805-1883): Le tournoi, fantasie chevaleresque, Op. 15
  • 25I. Introduction02:05
  • 26II. Allegro maestoso09:09
  • Total Runtime01:06:43

Info zu 19th Century Guitar Music

Bezaubernde Werke der virtuosen Gitarristen-Komponisten des 19. Jahrhunderts: Sicher: Andrés Segovia erneuerte im 20. Jahrhundert das klassische Gitarrenspiel entscheidend. Den Grundstein dafür legten allerdings bereits die virtuosen Gitarristen-Komponisten in der ersten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts. Ausgewählte Werke dieser Epoche von Dionisio Aguado, Joseph Anelli, Napoléon Coste, Mauro Giuliani, Luigi Legnani und Fernando Sor hat Luigi Attademo für »19th Century Guitar Music« auf historischen Instrumenten eingespielt. Attademo hat in der Vergangenheit mit der Gesamteinspielung des Sologitarrenwerks von Paganini unter Beweis gestellt, dass er ein ausgewiesener Fachmann der romantischen Gitarrenmusik ist.

Luigi Attademo, Klassische Gitarre

Luigi Attademo
Award-winning in several national and international competitions, among the others the “Concours International d’Exécution Musicale (CIEM)” in Geneva (1995), Luigi Attademo was pupil of the guitarist-composer Angelo Gilardino. He has been invited as a guest in several festivals and he has given the first performance of many contemporary works. Among his teachers, Julius Kalmar (conduction), composers as Giovanni Guanti, Dusan Bogdanovic and Alessandro Solbiati, and the harpsichord player Emilia Fadini (Baroque music). Graduate in Philosophy with a dissertation on the musical interpretation, he published a book about this subject. He is contributor to several specialized magazines. He worked in the Archive of the Andrés Segovia’s Foundation (Linares-Spain), to catalogue its manuscripts, and he discovered some unknown manuscripts of important composers, such as Jaume Pahissa, Alexandre Tansman, Gaspar Cassadò and others. He recorded several CDs, particularly dedicated to Baroque music and to Segovia Repertoire. In the 2007, Guitar Review dedicated an interview and a CD to his works. In 2010 he gave concerts in London, Madrid and in Australia, performing contemporary music and two different projects about Villa-Lobos and Segovia, instead in 2011 he was invited at GFA Festival where he proposed his projecton Baroque music. He teaches at ISSM Gaetano Donizetti in Bergamo (Italy), and he is often invited as expert at the Geneva and Lausanne Conservatories. From 2010 he is invited to give a lecture/recital at Royal Academy of Music of London. After his his cd dedicated to Scarlatti's Sonatas (2009), in 2011 he recorded a double cd dedicated to Bach music for lute, published by the Brilliant Classics. In 2013 he worked to a book and a CD on the 'Paganini Project' (contemporary music for guitar), published by the Sinfonica Editions. In the same year, he has recorded with the complete music for guitar by Niccolò Paganini (Brilliant Classics). This year the Italian magazine Amadeus dedicated him an issue, publishing a new recording on Fernando Sor's masterworks.

Booklet für 19th Century Guitar Music

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO