Suddenly Caribou

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:



Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Electro-Pop

Das Album enthält Albumcover


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 44.1 $ 10,00
  • 1Sister02:11
  • 2You and I04:03
  • 3Sunny's Time02:49
  • 4New Jade03:37
  • 5Home02:36
  • 6Lime02:55
  • 7Never Come Back05:05
  • 8Filtered Grand Piano00:53
  • 9Like I Loved You04:05
  • 10Magpie03:55
  • 11Ravi04:29
  • 12Cloud Song06:50
  • Total Runtime43:28

Info zu Suddenly

“Suddenly” ist das überraschendste und bis dato ambitionierteste Caribou Album, das es je gab. Dan Snaith alias Caribou bewegt sich auf den zwölf neuen Songs elegant zwischen, House und Electronic mit einen großen Portion Pop-Appeal. Dan Snaiths Leidenschaft und Freude am Musik machen, ist so frisch wie eh und je! Obwohl es diese gewohnt vertraute Wärme ausstrahlt, ist das neue Album durchgehend geprägt von Drehungen und Wendungen. Songs bauen sich auf und verwandeln sich in etwas ganz anderes. Samples, die bis zur Unkenntlichkeit zerhackt wurden, tauchen aus dem Nichts auf und zerfallen wieder in ihre Einzelteile. Dan Snaith alias Caribou bewegt sich auf den zwölf neuen Songs elegant zwischen, House und Electronic mit einer großen Portion Pop-Appeal. Inklusive der Singles “You And I”, “Home” und des sommerlichen House-Hits “Never Come Back”!

Dan Snaith aka Caribou

Daniel Victor "Dan" Snaith (born 1978) is a Canadian composer, musician and recording artist who has performed under the stage names Caribou, Manitoba and Daphni.

Dan Snaith's early recordings as Manitoba underlined his status among the chattering electronic classes as one of the brightest talents to emerge during the early 2000s. Having already proved himself master of the sublime with his 2000 debut EP, People Eating Fruit, the Canadian's subsequent Paul's Birthday EP opened him out even further. After moving to London, he released an excellent second album, Up in Flames (2003), that saw him become a darling of critics. One year later, however, Snaith was forced to give up the name Manitoba after Dictators frontman Handsome Dick Manitoba sued for trademark infringement, despite the passing of 15 years since the release of the only material under his name. Snaith renamed his project Caribou, his two previous full-lengths were reissued under the new moniker, and he released his first new Caribou album, The Milk of Human Kindness, in 2005 for Domino. Snaith moved to Merge for 2007's gorgeous Brit psych-influenced Andorra — which won Canada's 2008 Polaris Music Prize — and 2010's more dancefloor-oriented Swim. Shortly after the release of Swim came two lesser entries in the Caribou discography, the self-explanatory Swim Remixes and a busy live album entitled Caribou Vibration Ensemble, both released in 2010. The latter found Snaith conducting a 15-piece ensemble that included four drummers over the course of several live dates in 2009. It would be four years before the sixth Caribou studio album emerged with the bouncy underwater rhythms of 2014's Our Love.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO