Bernabei: Concerto madrigalesco Faenza & Marco Horvat

Cover Bernabei: Concerto madrigalesco

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: EnPhases

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Concertos

Interpret: Faenza & Marco Horvat

Komponist: Angelo Michele Bartolotti (1615-1669), Giacomo Simonelli (1668-1684), Bernardo Pasquini (1637-1710)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 14,90
  • Ercole Bernabei (1622 - 1687): Fulminate, begli occhi:
  • 1Bernabei: Fulminate, begli occhi 04:23
  • Già mi minaccia amore:
  • 2Bernabei: Già mi minaccia amore04:27
  • Altro fruto non colsi:
  • 3Bernabei: Altro fruto non colsi05:12
  • Angelo Michele Bartolotti (1615 - 1681): Preludio (I):
  • 4Bartolotti: Preludio (I)03:11
  • Ercole Bernabei: Non più strali, ben moi:
  • 5Bernabei: Non più strali, ben moi03:30
  • Mal’accorti miei lumi :
  • 6Bernabei: Mal’accorti miei lumi 03:44
  • Giacomo Simonelli (b. 1966): Toccata:
  • 7Simonelli: Toccata03:45
  • Ercole Bernabei: Perch’io vado lontano:
  • 8Bernabei: Perch’io vado lontano04:00
  • Non merita pietà:
  • 9Bernabei: Non merita pietà04:26
  • Ti lascio, anima mia:
  • 10Bernabei: Ti lascio, anima mia04:22
  • Ardo tacito amante:
  • 11Bernabei: Ardo tacito amante04:48
  • Ch’io non v’ami?:
  • 12Bernabei: Ch’io non v’ami?02:56
  • Bernardo Pasquini (1637 - 1710): Passaglie:
  • 13Pasquini: Passaglie02:36
  • Ercole Bernabei: Spira dagl’occhi suoi:
  • 14Bernabei: Spira dagl’occhi suoi03:22
  • Tal’hora intento in un bel volto:
  • 15Bernabei: Tal’hora intento in un bel volto03:22
  • Ardo e taccio il mio mal:
  • 16Bernabei: Ardo e taccio il mio mal03:54
  • Bei labbri, io non vi chieggio:
  • 17Bernabei: Bei labbri, io non vi chieggio03:37
  • Angelo Michele Bartolotti: Preludio (II):
  • 18Bartolotti: Preludio (II)01:23
  • Ercole Bernabei: Oh se Poteste mai:
  • 19Bernabei: Oh se Poteste mai03:02
  • Hor se ’l gelo de gl’anni:
  • 20Bernabei: Hor se ’l gelo de gl’anni02:50
  • Total Runtime01:12:50

Info zu Bernabei: Concerto madrigalesco

Die Stücke des Concerto madrigalesco von Ercole Bernabei (1622-1687) wurden hier erstmals komplett aufgenommen. Gewidmet Flavio Orsini, dem Herzog von Bracciano, geben sie einen Einblick in den Geschmack aristokratischer Familien, die davon überzeugt waren, dass die Kunst und Musik nicht nur die Macht und den Reichtum, sondern auch die Sensibilität und die Raffinesse ihrer Mäzene widerspiegeln.

Ensemble FAENZA
Marco Horvat, musikalischer Leiter

Marco Horvat & FAENZA
A versatile musician – vocals, theorbo, guitar, lirone, vielle, citole – he approaches early music in a singular way which keeps him far from beaten paths: he left for four years to study Southern Indian music with singer Aruna Sairam; he studied Medieval and Renaissance music at the Schola Cantorum in Basel with Dominique Vellard and Bob Crawford Young, before joining ensembles such as Gilles Binchois, Alla Francesca, La Simphonie du Marais, XVIII-21, Akademia, La Grande Ecurie et la Chambre du Roy, William Byrd, Huelgas Ensemble, Le Poème Harmonique and Artaserse (Philippe Jarousski).

Marco Horvat is one of the rare pioneers in self-accompanied singing. Convinced that this historical practice – almost forgotten today – is indispensable in order to come close to the character of certain 17th-century music, he brings together in ensemble Faenza, created in 1996, other artists who have mastered this practice.

The ensemble has developed an artistic approach that favors light forms in which the conditions for the diffusion of music written for an intimate setting are redefined. Accordingly, the ensemble is not only at ease in the sphere of spectacles and staged concerts, but also in that of « traditional » early music concerts.

Faenza travels voluntarily across the countryside of France’s Grand Est where it is based – with often unconventional programming – as well as to great concert halls and international festivals: the Cité de la Musique, the Festival baroque de Pontoise, the Automne musical de Versailles, the Festival de Lanvellec, the Festival Bach d’Arques-la-Bataille, the Festival de Saintes, the Festival d’Ambronay, the Festival d’Avignon, the Festival de Maguelone, Flâneries Musicales de Reims, La Comète - Scène nationale de Châlons-en-Champagne, the Festival de Musique ancienne de Bruges, Oude Muziek Utrecht, Mazovia goes Baroque, the Festival des Flandres, Suona Francese, the Semana de Música Antigua de Estella, the Copenhagen Renaissance Festival, the Festival de Musica Antigua de Gijon, Teatri di Petra, Musica Antica Antonio il Verso Palermo, Villa Musica, and the MusikfestSpiele in Potsdam, Château de Versailles Spectacles …

FAENZA is subsidized by the Région Grand Est and by the Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication DRAC-Grand Est.

Booklet für Bernabei: Concerto madrigalesco

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO