Cover Messiah ... Refreshed!

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Signum Classics

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Vocal

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 17,50
  • George Frideric Handel (1685 - 1759): Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1:
  • 1Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Sinfonia (Overture) [Goossens/Beechan Edition]03:58
  • 2Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Comfort ye my people (Goossens/Beechan Edition)03:03
  • 3Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Ev’ry valley shall be exalted (Goossens/Beechan Edition)03:28
  • 4Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: And the glory of the Lord (Goossens/Beechan Edition)03:05
  • 5Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Thus saith the Lord (Goossens/Beechan Edition)01:30
  • 6Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: But who may abide the day of his coming? (Goossens/Beechan Edition)05:15
  • 7Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: And he shall purify (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:58
  • 8Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Behold, a virgin shall conceive (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:28
  • 9Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: O thou That tellest good tidings to Zion (Goossens/Beechan Edition)05:51
  • 10Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: For behold, darkness shall cover the earth (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:44
  • 11Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: The people That walked in darkness (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:46
  • 12Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: For unto us a child Is born (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:24
  • 13Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Pifa (“Pastoral Symphony”) [Goossens/Beechan Edition]03:21
  • 14Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: There were shepherds abiding in the field; and lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:16
  • 15Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: And the angel said unto them (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:26
  • 16Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: And suddenly there was with the angel (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:47
  • 17Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Glory to God (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:33
  • 18Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:49
  • 19Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: Then shall the eyes of the blind (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:32
  • 20Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: He shall feed his flock (Goossens/Beechan Edition)05:25
  • 21Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 1: His yoke Is easy, and his burthen Is light (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:52
  • Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2:
  • 22Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Behold the Lamb of God (Goossens/Beechan Edition)03:52
  • 23Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: He was despised (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:48
  • 24Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Surely he hath borne our griefs (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:31
  • 25Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: And with his stripes we Are healed (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:07
  • 26Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: All we like sheep have gone astray (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:20
  • 27Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: All they That see him laugh him to scorn (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:52
  • 28Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: He trusted in God (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:53
  • 29Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Thy rebuke hath broken his heart (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:08
  • 30Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Behold, and see If there be any sorrow (Goossens/Beechan Edition)01:25
  • 31Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: He was cut off out of the land of the living (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:23
  • 32Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: But thou didst not leave his soul in hell (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:26
  • 33Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Lift up your heads, O ye gates (Goossens/Beechan Edition)03:49
  • 34Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: The Lord gave the word (Goossens/Beechan Edition)01:13
  • 35Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: How beautiful Are the feet (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:27
  • 36Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Their sound Is gone out (Goossens/Beechan Edition)01:41
  • 37Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Why do the nations so furiously rage together? (Goossens/Beechan Edition)03:01
  • 38Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Let us break their bonds asunder (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:13
  • 39Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: He That dwelleth in heaven (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:17
  • 40Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Thou shalt break them (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:00
  • 41Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 2: Hallelujah (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:29
  • Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 3:
  • 42Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 3: I know That my redeemer liveth (Goossens/Beechan Edition)06:19
  • 43Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 3: Since by man came death (Goossens/Beechan Edition)02:02
  • 44Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 3: Behold, I tell you a mystery (Goossens/Beechan Edition)00:39
  • 45Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 3: The trumpet shall sound (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:26
  • 46Messiah, HWV 56: Pt. 3: Worthy Is the lamb That was slain (Goossens/Beechan Edition)04:04
  • Total Runtime02:08:56

Info zu Messiah ... Refreshed!

The Goossens Messiah, recorded for the first and only time by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Chorus under Sir Thomas Beecham, has stood as a landmark of the classical catalogue for sixty years. Goossens’ richly orchestrated version is set to reach a new audience thanks to Maestro Griffith and DCINY, New York City’s leading promoter of classical music. They gathered at Abbey Road Studios in London in July 2019, to record the work with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and a chorus comprising of sixty members of The Jonathan Griffith Singers, drawn from around the world and sixty members of the National Youth Choir of Great Britain. The new recording has captured the score’s vibrant tone colours in thrilling high-definition sound.

An acclaimed conductor, educator and lecturer, Dr. Jonathan Griffith has led performances across North America, Europe, and Asia. Griffith is Co-Founder and Artistic Director of Distinguished Concerts International New York (DCINY), which has brought together, under Griffith’s artistic leadership, thousands of musicians and choral singers in concert at prestigious venues across the United States, including Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, and Disney Hall. The founder and Music Director of the Distinguished Concerts Orchestra, Griffith also oversees DCINY’s mentoring program for conductors.

Penelope Shumate, soprano
Claudia Chapa, mezzo-soprano
John McVeigh, tenor
Christopher Job, bass-baritone
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
National Youth Choir of Great Britain
Jonathan Griffith, conductor

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für Messiah ... Refreshed!

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO