F. Couperin: Leçons de Ténèbres - Brossard: Stabat Mater Lucy Crowe

Cover F. Couperin: Leçons de Ténèbres - Brossard: Stabat Mater

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: harmonia mundi

Genre: Classical


Interpret: Lucy Crowe, Elizabeth Watts, La Nuova Musica & David Bates

Komponist: Sebastien de Brossard (1655-1730), François Couperin (1668-1733)

Das Album enthält Albumcover Booklet (PDF)


Formate & Preise

FormatPreisIm WarenkorbKaufen
FLAC 96 $ 15,40
  • François Couperin (1688-1733): Trois Leçons de Ténèbres: Première Leçon
  • 1I. Incipit Lamentatio Jeremiae prophetae00:41
  • 2II. Aleph. Quomodo sedet sola02:16
  • 3III. Beth. Plorans ploravit in nocte03:41
  • 4IV. Ghimel. Migravit Juda01:49
  • 5V. Daleth. Viae Sion lugent02:28
  • 6VI. He. Facti sunt hostes03:07
  • 7VII. Jerusalem, convertere03:36
  • Sébastien De Brossard (1655-1730)
  • 8Sonate en trio en Mi Mineur, SdB. 22007:06
  • François Couperin (1688-1733): Trois Leçons de Ténèbres: Seconde Leçon
  • 9I. Vau. Et egressus est02:11
  • 10II. Zain. Recordata est Jerusalem03:16
  • 11III. Heth. Peccatum peccavit Jerusalem01:54
  • 12IV. Heth. Peccatum peccavit Jerusalem02:47
  • 13V. Jerusalem, convertere02:34
  • Sébastien De Brossard (1655-1730)
  • 14Sonate en trio en La Mineur, SdB. 22305:04
  • François Couperin (1688-1733): Trois Leçons de Ténèbres: Troisième Leçon
  • 15I. Jod. Manum suam misit hostis01:39
  • 16II. Caph. Omnis populis ejus01:46
  • 17III. Lamed. O vos omnes02:37
  • 18IV. Mem. De excelso misit ignem01:47
  • 19V. Nun. Vigilavit jugum01:56
  • 20Jerusalem, convertere02:09
  • Sébastien De Brossard (1655-1730)
  • 21I. Stabat mater dolorosa01:04
  • 22II. Cujus animam gementem00:54
  • 23III. O quam tristis01:49
  • 24IV. Quae maerebat et dolebat00:37
  • 25V. Quis est homo01:19
  • 26VI. Pro peccatis suae gentis00:44
  • 27VII. Vidit suum dulcem natum01:20
  • 28VIII. Eia mater, fons amoris01:36
  • 29IX. Sancta Mater, istud agas01:00
  • 30X. Tui nati vulnerati00:58
  • 31XI. Virgo virginum praeclara01:38
  • 32XII. Fac ut portem Christi mortem02:56
  • Total Runtime01:10:19

Info zu F. Couperin: Leçons de Ténèbres - Brossard: Stabat Mater

Music for Holy Week. François Couperin's 'Leçons de Ténèbres' (c. 1713-17), a setting of the Lamentations of Jeremiah, fused devotional expression with a dramatic performing style embodied here by sopranos Lucy Crowe and Elizabeth Watts. Two Trio Sonatas and a 'Stabat Mater' by Sébastien de Brossard round out this luminous programme.

La Nuova Musica was founded by its artistic director David Bates in 2007 whilst in residency at Snape Maltings and was hailed by BBC Radio 3 as “one of the most exciting consorts in the early music field”. They are regular contributors at Aldeburgh Music, St John’s Smith Square, London Handel Festival, Wigmore Hall and Spitalfields Music. Highlights of 2015 were a performance of 'Acis and Galatea' at SJSS which received a 5* review in The Times, describing it as “a reading that sparkled from the giddy overture to the consoling final chorus” followed by a concert performance of Cesti’s 'Orontea', where “Bates’ conducting had superb poise, and the cast was impeccable, with not a weak link anywhere” (The Guardian).

In 2016 LNM will also record Pergolesi's 'Stabat Mater' and Bach Cantatas with Lucy Crowe and Tim Mead. Concert performance highlights for 2016 include Handel’s 'Berenice' at the Göttingen Internationale Händel Festspiele; their debut at the Salzburg Festival with Bejun Mehta; and an exciting collaboration with American choreographer Zack Winokur on Purcell’s 'Dido and Aeneas' at the Brighton International Festival, with Dame Ann Murray singing the title role.

'This is a disc of much promise from a new generation of British Baroque performing talent.” (Gramophone Magazine)

“Buy this, sit back and enjoy.” (MusicWeb International)

Lucy Crowe, soprano
Elizabeth Watts, soprano
La Nuova Musica
David Bates, direction, organ

Keine Alben gefunden.

Keine Biografie vorhanden.

Booklet für F. Couperin: Leçons de Ténèbres - Brossard: Stabat Mater

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO