Money Money 2020 Pt II: We Told Ya So! The Network

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Joe Robot Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Adult Alternative

Interpret: The Network

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1The Prophecy01:39
  • 2Theory Of Reality01:38
  • 3Trans Am01:59
  • 4Asphyxia01:55
  • 5Fentanyl02:58
  • 6Ivankkka Is A Nazi03:02
  • 7Digital Black03:19
  • 8Flat Earth02:16
  • 9Degenerate02:23
  • 10Pizzagate00:47
  • 11Carolina's Ultimate Netflix Tweet01:29
  • 12Respirator01:54
  • 13Squatter00:53
  • 14That's How They Get You02:25
  • 15Tarantula01:45
  • 16Cancer Is The New Black02:59
  • 17The Stranger01:36
  • 18Hey Elon01:16
  • 19Popper Punk02:58
  • 20Jerry Falwell's Pool Party03:23
  • 21Heard Immunity02:01
  • 22Time Capsule02:02
  • 23Threat Level Midnight02:14
  • 24Amnesia Vagabond02:08
  • 25Art Of The Deal With The Devil03:32
  • Total Runtime54:31

Info zu Money Money 2020 Pt II: We Told Ya So!

Green Day’s secret band project 1st new album in 17 years: Money Money 2020 Pt II: We Told Ya So! is the sophomore album from American new wave band "Green Day" side project The Network.

The Network – Snoo, Fink, Z, Captain Underpants, Van Gough, and Balducci – formed mysteriously in 2003 and released their debut album, Money Money 2020, that same year. “Back in 2003 we, The Network, warned mankind of the fate they would meet in the year 2020,” a press release states. “To no surprise 2020 is upon us and it looks exactly as our prophecy predicted.

The Network

The Network
emerged from a cloud of mystery in late summer 2003. Almost immediately, rumors and reports circulated that the members of Green Day were somehow involved in the band's out-of-nowhere rise to synth-punk power. Were Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt, and Tre Cool masquerading as Fink, Van Gough, and Captain Underpants? And if so, who were their two accomplices, Snoo and Z? The quintet's omnipresent disguises and elaborate back stories made positive I.D. difficult. Nevertheless, speculation continued. Some suggested the band was a collaboration between Green Day and the members of Devo. The Network certainly fit the bill musically -- songs like "Transistors Gone Wild," "Supermodel Robots," and "Right Hand-A-Rama" sounded like a hooky, ham-fisted mess of both groups' key elements. The controversy eventually reached a ridiculous stage when word of a feud between the Network and Green Day surfaced, complete with faked footage of a Network press conference ending in mayhem upon mention of the rival group. To most observers, the jig was finally up when the Network's debut LP, Money Money 2020, appeared in September 2003, issued conveniently through the Armstrong-owned Adilene imprint. At that point, it seemed the only ones still cultivating the hubbub were the bandmembers themselves. (Johnny Loftus, AMG)

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO