Stand in the Joy William Prince

Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 11.00
  • 1When You Miss Someone03:05
  • 2Only Thing We Need03:10
  • 3Tanqueray04:10
  • 4Young03:37
  • 5Broken Heart of Mine03:52
  • 6Pasadena03:50
  • 7Goldie Hawn03:37
  • 8Easier and Harder02:56
  • 9Peace of Mind03:27
  • 10Take a Look Around03:46
  • Total Runtime35:30

Info for Stand in the Joy

Guided by a practical yet profound gratitude, William Prince’s songs convey the power of wonder and humility. A masterclass in skillful simplicity, Prince’s songwriting is grounded in a balance between the personal and the universal, his own moments of self-discovery and the larger questions we face together. Prince offers what’s true for himself in whatever way it is helpful. Grace is not a final state but a process.

Stand in the Joy is a declaration of joy. Grounded in the strength to stand in the goodness of what you have, the new songs fights to give joy and happiness a chance. Produced by Dave Cobb and recorded in Savannah, GA, the album balances William Prince’s noted baritone in a lush, warm atmosphere.

Prince has also built a collection of memorable collaborations with many of Canada’s most esteemed artists, including Buffy Sainte-Marie, The Tragically Hip and Serena Ryder along the way. Prince’s career trajectory is marked by accolades and milestones: an opening slot for Neil Young, a JUNO Award, a Tiny Desk and a return to the studio with Grammy winning producer Dave Cobb. With meaningful, impactful appearances on national broadcasts honouring icons and amplifying crucial conversations alike, Prince has taken up his deserved place on the national stage.

William Prince

William Prince
Recently signed to Glassnote Records, William Prince is a JUNO Award-winning singer-songwriter whose music is full of emotionally charged experiences that linger in memories. Raised on the Peguis First Nation of Manitoba, Canada, William has been honing his craft since the age of nine when he first picked up the guitar and piano. His biggest inspirations include Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Charley Pride, Merle Haggard, Willie Nelson and most significantly, his preacher and musician father.

Recorded in just ten days throughout 2015, William alongside producer/collaborator Scott Nolan, created his full-length debut album, “Earthly Days”. He garnered honours such as “Aboriginal Artist of the Year” at the 2016 Western Canadian Music Awards and “Contemporary Roots Album of the Year” at the 2017 JUNO Awards. In a full circle moment, he inducted Bruce Cockburn into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame and earned praise from not just Cockburn, but fellow inductee Neil Young.

Lead by debut single “Breathless,” 2018 will see William boldly take the next step of his journey with Earthly Days being released worldwide.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO