Brian Knowles: Christmas Tidings Celestia Singers, Celestia Brass & David Ogden

Album info



Label: Convivium Records

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Choral

Artist: Celestia Singers, Celestia Brass & David Ogden

Composer: Brian Knowles (1946)

Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 14.90
  • Brian Knowles (b. 1946): Dancing in My Heart:
  • 1Knowles: Dancing in My Heart04:18
  • Love Came Down at Christmas:
  • 2Knowles: Love Came Down at Christmas02:40
  • More Precious Than Gold:
  • 3Knowles: More Precious Than Gold03:31
  • Skydiving:
  • 4Knowles: Skydiving04:22
  • The Promise:
  • 5Knowles: The Promise04:16
  • Welcome to the King:
  • 6Knowles: Welcome to the King03:36
  • Sweet Was the Song:
  • 7Knowles: Sweet Was the Song04:11
  • Rejoice and Be Merry:
  • 8Knowles: Rejoice and Be Merry02:38
  • I Sing of a Maiden:
  • 9Knowles: I Sing of a Maiden03:20
  • Twelfth Night:
  • 10Knowles: Twelfth Night04:21
  • A Boy So Rare:
  • 11Knowles: A Boy So Rare06:14
  • Night Mail:
  • 12Knowles: Night Mail03:09
  • He Who Made the Starry Skies:
  • 13Knowles: He Who Made the Starry Skies04:07
  • We Three Kings:
  • 14Knowles: We Three Kings02:56
  • Midnight:
  • 15Knowles: Midnight06:53
  • Come Again:
  • 16Knowles: Come Again04:22
  • Total Runtime01:04:54

Info for Brian Knowles: Christmas Tidings

Discover this new recording of choral works by British composer, Brian Knowles, performed by Celestia Singers & brass.

“Brian Knowles has a wonderful gift of melody. All his pieces are full of character showcasing his gift for marrying text and music to create songs that are a joy to sing and a delight to listen to. This album contains pieces in a variety of different styles and moods, attractive and deeply moving new carols full of invention and insight and others that bring a welcome freshness and life to traditional texts. No doubt, it will enrich and invigorate your Christmas for years to come.” (David Ogden)

Celestia Singers & Brass
< Rebecca Taylor, piano
< David Ogden, conductor

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO