Dreamland Alexis Ffrench

Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Artist: Alexis Ffrench

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Alexis Ffrench (1970):
  • 1Dreamland02:43
  • 2Forever Song03:28
  • 3Wishing02:11
  • 4Heartbeats03:59
  • 5Rivers02:24
  • 6Story of You03:37
  • 7One03:17
  • 8These Days02:54
  • 9Coming Home03:35
  • 10Shine03:12
  • 11Written In The Stars03:29
  • 12Crest of a Wave03:15
  • 13Rapture03:16
  • 14Footprints in The Sand02:54
  • 15Walk With Us (For Black Lives Matter)02:00
  • 16My Time03:48
  • 17Vistas03:11
  • 18Unbreakable03:27
  • 19Rivers (Omni-S Remix)03:45
  • 20Heartbeats (Remix)03:51
  • 21One (Remix)03:17
  • Total Runtime01:07:33

Info for Dreamland

UK contemporary pianist and composer Alexis Ffrench releases details of his new studio album ‘Dreamland’.

Alexis’ wish for ‘Dreamland’ is for it to be a source of comfort in troubled times for the listener; an album to comfort, rebalance and inspire change.

Alexis, said: “In writing the album, Dreamland, I wanted to shine a light in times of darkness as an antidote to our troubled times; to give listeners an opportunity to stop, listen and breathe, if only for one three minute track. I hope listeners use Dreamland as a form of escapism, to transport them to a safe and calm oasis in which they can create time for self-care, often an afterthought in our busy, stressful working lives.”

As a Scala radio presenter, as well as boasting an impressive 100 million streams across digital platforms and 1.5 million active listeners each month, Alexis is an established star with his music speaking to a wide audience and transcending boundaries and genres. The contemporary pianist, composer & producer is a streaming-era phenomenon and one of the fastest growing classical artists in the world. His debut album, ‘Evolution’, on Sony Music reached number 1 in the UK Official Classical Artist Album Charts and number 30 in the UK Official Artist Album Charts in 2018.

Alexis’ unique sound is an amalgamation of his love for contemporary music (Kendrick Lamar, Chance the Rapper) and his classical training (Purcell School of Music, Royal Academy of Music and Guildhall School of Music and Drama). His drive to break down the barriers surrounding classical music has positioned him as one of the leading voices of a new wave of composers, looking to redefine the genre. His passion for music education and the empowerment of young people, coupled with his extraordinary compositional prowess, makes him one of the artists at the forefront of bringing about social change through music.

"If a single person epitomises the new push towards making classical music more diverse, eclectic and unstuffy, it’s Alexis Ffrench.” (The Times)

Alexis Ffrench

Alexis Ffrench
UK contemporary composer and pianist Alexis Ffrench is one of the UK’s most distinctive and relevant artists. Alexis is already an established star in the streaming world - his music speaking to a wide audience and transcending all boundaries and genres. As likely as one would be to find him listening to Kendrick Lamar or Chance the Rapper as Bach, his combination of classical training and love for R&B and Roots music has helped define his unique sound. Trying to break the rigorous and academic preconceptions of classical music, Alexis has now found himself as one of the leading voices of a new wave of composers, redefining the genre made accessible by Ludovico Einaudi and Michael Nyman. Inspired in his youth by icons such as Stevie Wonder and Bob Marley, Alexis felt destined to pursue a career in music, but without a piano at home, he first developed his skills by silently playing the dining room table. He didn’t allow the absence of an instrument to hold him back, and is an alumnus of the most prestigious music institutions in the country: Purcell School of Music, Royal Academy of Music and Guildhall School of Music and Drama. Alexis released Bluebird in September 2017, which reached over 1 million streams in just 7 weeks. Alexis’ brand new album 'Evolution' is out now.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO