Here Comes The Cowboy Mac DeMarco

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Here Comes The Cowboy03:00
  • 2Nobody03:32
  • 3Finally Alone02:25
  • 4Little Dogs March02:29
  • 5Preoccupied04:00
  • 6Choo Choo02:39
  • 7K03:33
  • 8Heart To Heart03:31
  • 9Hey Cowgirl02:16
  • 10On The Square03:29
  • 11All Of Our Yesterdays04:04
  • 12Skyless Moon04:05
  • 13Baby Bye Bye07:29
  • Total Runtime46:32

Info for Here Comes The Cowboy

New album from Mac Demarco titled Here Comes the Cowboy available here on Rough Trade Exclusive Turquoise Vinyl, Indie Exclusive Green/Black Mix Vinyl with Reversed Cover Art Images, Standard Black Vinyl and CD.

Hi, Mac Here. First off, thank you for listening to my new record. This one is my cowboy record. Cowboy is a term of endearment to me, I use it often when referring to people in my life. The rusty old grinning pin on the front and back covers of the record was purchased from a man in the mountains somewhere in the Nantahala National Forest between Chattanooga, TN and Asheville, NC.

Where I grew up there are many people that sincerely wear cowboy hats and do cowboy activities, these aren’t the people I’m referring to. Before realizing that your surroundings don’t necessarily define who you are, I felt very uncomfortable in the company of that culture. This record was recorded in my garage during the first two weeks of January 2019. I played all the instruments, except for a little bit of keyboard here and there, which was played by my touring keyboard player, and friend for most o me life now, Alec Meen. My travelling sound man Yakitori Santar helped me track it and put it together as well. It was raining a lot in Los Angeles while we were recording, you can hear it tapping on the windows of the garage here and there if you listen closely.

Mac DeMarco, vocals

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO