Album info



Album including Album cover


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 44.1 $ 12.50
  • Jonathan Willcocks (b. 1953): The Song of Mary:
  • 1The Song of Mary: I. Sing a Hymn to Mary05:01
  • 2The Song of Mary: II. Ave Maria06:56
  • 3The Song of Mary: III. Of a Rose, a Lovely Rose04:20
  • 4The Song of Mary: IV. There Is No Rose of Such Virtue05:39
  • 5The Song of Mary: V. Blessed Be That Maid Mary05:34
  • In Praise of Singing:
  • 6In Praise of Singing: I. The Singers07:37
  • 7In Praise of Singing: II. That Music Always Round Me10:53
  • 8In Praise of Singing: III. Let Us Sing!05:01
  • Wise Men Seeking Jesus:
  • 9Wise Men Seeking Jesus03:08
  • If You Love Me:
  • 10If You Love Me04:55
  • To Drive the Cold Winter Away:
  • 11To Drive the Cold Winter Away04:14
  • Wassail:
  • 12Wassail02:23
  • Rejoice and Be Merry:
  • 13Rejoice and Be Merry02:22
  • Remember, O Thou Man:
  • 14Remember, O Thou Man03:37
  • Celebrate:
  • 15Celebrate03:07
  • There Is Sweet Music:
  • 16There Is Sweet Music08:02
  • The Lord's Prayer:
  • 17The Lord's Prayer05:44
  • Total Runtime01:28:33

Info for Celebrate!

The fourth release by Priory of choral music by Jonathan Willcocks, features two substantial pieces with orchestra- The Song of Mary and In Praise of Singing, together with a collection of anthems and carols. All the works whicdh are conducted by the composer are highly accessible in a fine recording.

Vox CantabJosephine Goddard, soprano Gareth Brynmor John, baritone Jane Watts, organ Jonathan Willcocks, conductor

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO