A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1 & 2 Common

Album info



Label: Loma Vista Recordings

Genre: Hip-Hop

Subgenre: Rap

Artist: Common

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1(A Beautiful Revolution) Intro02:14
  • 2Fallin'03:57
  • 3Say Peace04:11
  • 4What Do You Say (Move It Baby)04:02
  • 5Courageous04:08
  • 6A Place In This World03:35
  • 7A Riot In My Mind05:13
  • 8Don’t Forget Who You Are02:53
  • 9(A Beautiful Revolution) Outro04:01
  • 10Intro (Push Out The Noise)03:00
  • 11A Beautiful Chicago Kid02:38
  • 12When We Move04:11
  • 13Set It Free03:34
  • 14Majesty (Where We Gonna Take It)04:34
  • 15Poetry03:16
  • 16Saving Grace04:13
  • 17Star Of The Gang03:25
  • 18Imagine03:41
  • 19Get It Right03:08
  • 20OUTRO (Exclamation Point)02:42
  • Total Runtime01:12:36

Info for A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1 & 2

Common has officially announced his 14th studio album, A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2.

The upcoming record is billed as the followup to its 2020 counterpart and will feature Jessica Care Moore, PJ, Black Thought, Seun Kuti, Marcus King, Isaiah Sharkey, Brittany Howard and Morgan Parker. Common is also set to debut its lead single “When We Move” with Black Thought and Seun Kuti live on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on August 19.

“’A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2’ was created with hope and inspiration in mind. The spirit of the album was meant to emulate what a greater day would sound and feel like,” Common said in a statement. “We were in the midst of some tough political and socially challenging times. There was still hurt, anger and pain lingering, so I was thinking, “what is the next step in this revolution?” I thought about what being still in these times had brought me and that was a peace beyond understanding, a greater love for self, a closer connection with God, and more appreciation for my family, friends and the simple things in life. I wanted to write about that and create music that embodied that. What does a new day, a brighter day feel like being told through an emcee and some gifted musicians? How could this music be an example of the beautiful aspects of revolution that include joy, self-love, compassion, dreams, peace and good times? As a piece of art, I believe we took it to different places musically only to come back to the original intention. To bring joy to people’s hearts, fun to their lives and smiles to their souls.”

Common is an artist, actor, activist and, most recently, a New York Times best-selling author with the release of his latest memoir “Let Love Have The Last Word.” With a storied career spanning three decades, his work has been recognized with numerous GRAMMY® Awards, as well as an Emmy® and an Academy® Award for the song “Glory” which he co-wrote and performed with John Legend. He recently finished work on a new album that is slated for release later this year.


Lonnie Rashid Lynn aka Common
(born March 13, 1972), better known by his stage name Common (formerly Common Sense), is an American rapper, actor and writer. Common debuted in 1992 with the album Can I Borrow a Dollar?, gained critical acclaim with his 1994 album Resurrection, and maintained an underground following into the late 1990s, after which he gained mainstream success through his work with the Soulquarians.

Common's first major-label album Like Water for Chocolate (2000) received commercial success. In 2003, he won the Grammy Award for Best R&B Song for the Erykah Badu single "Love of My Life". His 2005 album Be was also a commercial success and was nominated for Best Rap Album at the 2006 Grammy Awards. Common received his second Grammy Award for Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for "Southside" (featuring Kanye West), from his 2007 album Finding Forever. His best-of album, Thisisme Then: The Best of Common, was released in late 2007. In 2011, Common launched Think Common Entertainment, his own record label imprint, having previously released music under various other labels including Relativity, Geffen, and GOOD Music.

Common won the 2015 Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song and the Academy Award for Best Original Song, for his song "Glory" from the 2014 film Selma, in which he co-starred as Civil Rights Movement leader James Bevel. Common's acting career also includes roles in the films Smokin' Aces, Street Kings, American Gangster, Wanted, Terminator Salvation, Date Night, Just Wright, Happy Feet Two, New Year's Eve, Run All Night, Being Charlie, Rex, John Wick: Chapter 2, Smallfoot and Hunter Killer. He also narrated the documentary Bouncing Cats, about one man's efforts to improve the lives of children in Uganda through hip-hop/b-boy culture. He starred as Elam Ferguson on the AMC western television series Hell on Wheels.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO