The Lemonade Stand Tenille Townes

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Holding Out for the One03:15
  • 2Where You Are04:21
  • 3Jersey on the Wall (I'm Just Asking)04:05
  • 4Lighthouse03:35
  • 5White Horse04:05
  • 6I Kept the Roses04:01
  • 7When I Meet My Maker03:34
  • 8Come as You Are03:08
  • 9The Way You Look Tonight04:18
  • 10Find You03:00
  • 11Somebody's Daughter03:46
  • 12The Most Beautiful Things03:57
  • Total Runtime45:05

Info for The Lemonade Stand

Canadian rising country singer-songwriter Tenille Townes has announced that her debut record, "The Lemonade Stand".

Produced by Jay Joyce (Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town), the twelve-track project consists of new materials as well as all five songs from Townes’ Road to The Lemonade Stand EP, which includes hit singles “Somebody’s Daughter” and “Jersey on the Wall (I’m Just Asking).”

“The Lemonade Stand is a collection of songs that mean so much to me and are the way I see the world in this season of my life right now. I want this music to be like a gathering place, where people can come and be filled up,” the 26-year-old shared in a statement.

On working with famed producer Jay Joyce, Townes said the process was one where she could be herself and “felt encouraged to grow and step up to what these songs were calling for.” “We built these songs from the ground up, the way I would play them in a room with my guitar, and I had the most amazing time watching Jay create magic around them,” the singer added.

“I hope this record reminds people of who they are, that they are not alone, and reminds them of their dreams. This record is the dream that I had when I was a seven-year-old kid singing along in the backseat of the car. She would really be freaking out right now.”

Tenille Townes, vocals, guitar, backing vocals
Rob McNelley, electric guitar
Jaxon Hargrove, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, vocals (gang vocals)
Foster Ferrell, synthesizers, Fender Rhodes, piano, Hammond B3 organ
Sam Rodberg, bass
William Mercer, bass
Fred Eltringham, drums
Jerry Roe, drums
Asa Wiggins, drums, tambourine
Daniel Tashian, backing vocals
Joanna Janet, backing vocals

Recorded by Jay Joyce
Mastered by Andrew Mendelson
Produced by Melissa Spillman

Tenille Townes
Canadian-born and Nashville-based, Townes recently won four awards at the 2019 Canadian Country Music Awards: Female Artist of the Year, Single of the Year (“Somebody’s Daughter”), Anthem Entertainment Songwriter of the Year and Video of the Year (“Somebody’s Daughter”). Winning all four of her nominated categories, Townes lead the night with the most awards received. She is also a MusicRow 2020 Next Big Thing Artist, an iHeartCountry’s “On The Verge” artist and has been included in Amazon Music’s “2019 Artists To Watch,” CMT’s “Next Women of Country,” iHeart Radio’s “Artists To Watch in 2019,” “The Bobby Bones Show’s” “Class of 2019,” CMT’s “Listen Up” and the inaugural class of “Opry NextStage.” Townes also recently participated in Cracker Barrel’s “Five Decades, One Voice” campaign—a project created to highlight the importance of women in country music by celebrating legendary female artists and those following in their footsteps. For the project, Townes was personally selected by Brandi Carlile to collaborate on new versions of two songs—Townes’ “ Somebody’s Daughter” and Carlile’s “Fulton County Jane Doe.”

In addition to her work as a musician and songwriter, Townes remains committed to charitable causes including her own initiative, Big Hearts For Big Kids, which has raised over $1.9 million to date benefiting a youth shelter in her hometown of Grande Prairie, Alberta.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO