Fever Dreams Pts 1 - 4 Johnny Marr

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Spirit Power and Soul04:38
  • 2Receiver05:18
  • 3All These Days04:55
  • 4Ariel04:51
  • 5Lightning People04:39
  • 6Hideaway Girl03:25
  • 7Sensory Street05:18
  • 8Tenement Time04:18
  • 9The Speed of Love05:44
  • 10Night and Day04:54
  • 11Counter Clock World04:06
  • 12Rubicon04:14
  • 13God's Gift04:06
  • 14Ghoster04:10
  • 15The Whirl03:44
  • 16Human04:22
  • Total Runtime01:12:42

Info for Fever Dreams Pts 1 - 4

Johnny Marr started his career with The Smiths, beginning an amazing history as one of the most influential songwriters and guitarists in British independent music. His subsequent creative journey has seen him at the heart of The The, Electronic, Modest Mouse and The Cribs, as well as working with such names as The Pretenders, Talking Heads, The Avalanches, and the musician and composer Hans Zimmer - with whom he recently recorded the score and soundtrack for the forthcoming James Bond film, No Time To Die, including the title track created with Billie Eilish.

In the wake of his time leading The Healers, Marr’s solo career has given rise to three UK Top Ten albums - The Messenger (2013), Playland (2014) and 2018’s Call The Comet, and he will be returning in February with his most expansive work to date, Fever Dreams Pts 1-4. It was created during the long, uncertain period that followed the arrival of the UK’s first lockdown, when his focus was pushed into both his interior life, and evoking the emotional states of others. “It’s an inspired record, and I couldn’t wait to get in and record every day,” he says. “But I had to go inwards.”

The album reflects his multi-faceted past, but takes his music somewhere startlingly new. “There’s a set of influences and a very broad sound that I’ve been developing - really since getting out of The Smiths,” he says. “And I hear it in this record. There are so many strands of music in it. I think it’s the most ambitious solo record I’ve done.”

"Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 is some great reward for the Marr faithful, a hope-fuelled 16-song set mounted on a generous, expansive balance of scope and detail." (Record Collector)

"While tracks like The Whirl, Receiver, Sensory Street and Human are among Marr's most impressive, Fever Dream is too long, uniform and persistent to enjoy in one sitting. Perhaps best, then, to take your time and discover its sparkling delirium in its 4 x 12-inch singles form." (Mojo)

"By the time you reach the angelic post-rock “Rubicon”, you’ve given up looking for any cohesive thread in Fever Dreams Pts 1-4 and given in to its hazy momentum. Like the post-pandemic age, you never know what’s coming next." (The Independent, UK)

Johnny Marr

Johnny Marr
Among the most influential and respected guitarists of his generation Marr has been integral to a string of renowned bands dating back to the Smiths, for who he was co-songwriter – with Morrissey between 1983–87. Marr has also been a member of Electronic, The The and Modest Mouse. In 2008, he joined The Cribs after touring with them on 2008's NME Awards Tour, a group in which he would remain until 2011. In 2012 Marr announced he would be releasing a solo album titled The Messenger. Marr's jangly Rickenbacker guitar-playing in The Smiths proved to be popular among other musicians and has influenced many guitarists that followed, particularly in the Britpop era. In 2013, the NME awarded Marr its Godlike Genius award, hailing Marr as "not content with rewriting the history of music with one of the world's greatest ever bands, The Smiths, he's continued to push boundaries and evolve throughout his career, working with some of the best and most exciting artists on the planet." In 2013 Marr released his first full debut album The Messenger which once again placed him at the forefront of UK guitar music.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO