Yello 40 Years (Limited Earbook) Yello

Album info



Label: Yello

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Electro-Pop

Artist: Yello

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Bimbo (Remastered 2005)03:35
  • 2Pinball Cha Cha (Remastered 2005)03:23
  • 3The Evening's Young (Remastered 2005)03:07
  • 4Bananas To The Beat (Remastered 2005)03:02
  • 5I Love You (Remastered 2005)03:14
  • 6Lost Again (Remastered 2005)04:19
  • 7Bostich (N'Est-Ce Pas) (Remastered 2005)04:34
  • 8Daily Disco (Remastered 2005)04:29
  • 9Vicious Games (Remastered 2005)04:22
  • 10Oh Yeah (Remastered 2005)03:05
  • 11Blender (Re-Touched 2021)03:27
  • 12Goldrush (Remastered 2005)04:05
  • 13Tied Up (7" Version)03:32
  • 14La Habanera (Remastered 2005)03:39
  • 15Rubberbandman03:37
  • 16Jungle Bill (Single Version)03:39
  • 17Night Train (Re-Edited 2021)03:49
  • 18Tremendous Pain (2010)03:32
  • 19Houdini (Re-Edited 2021)02:53
  • 20Base For Alec (Remastered 2005)02:54
  • 21Liquid Lies (2010)03:43
  • 22Electrified II02:50
  • 23Soul On Ice03:12
  • 24Don Turbulento04:51
  • 25Planet Dada (Original Version)03:08
  • 2630'000 Days04:05
  • 27Arthur Spark03:35
  • 28The Vanishing Of Peter Strong03:22
  • 29Distant Solution (2010)03:50
  • 30Mean Monday03:28
  • 31Cold Flame04:02
  • 32Dialectical Kid03:18
  • 33The Expert02:55
  • 34Basic Avenue02:55
  • 35Waba Duba03:07
  • 36Limbo03:22
  • 37Spinning My Mind (Video Version)02:46
  • 38Tiger Dust (The Virtual Concert)03:07
  • 39Way Down03:19
  • 40Hot Pan03:17
  • 41The Race (Live In Berlin)06:46
  • 42Solar Driftwood01:51
  • 43Out Of Dawn03:23
  • 44Stay03:02
  • 45Drive / Driven04:11
  • 46Time Palace03:40
  • 47Tangier Blue02:42
  • 48Friday Smile03:36
  • 49Till Tomorrow04:17
  • 50Moon On Ice (Remastered 2005)04:12
  • 51Kiss The Cloud03:14
  • 52Capri Calling02:55
  • 53Desire (Remastered 2005)03:47
  • 54You Better Hide03:59
  • 55The Rhythm Divine (Essential Version / Remastered 2005)04:20
  • 56Starlight Scene03:17
  • 57Otto Di Catania (Remastered 2005)03:20
  • 58Meet My Angel03:48
  • 59Pacific AM03:23
  • 60Do It (Marky P. & Teri B. Dub)07:45
  • 61Limbo (Circle Sky Remix)07:22
  • 62Electrified II (Carl Craig Headphone Hookup)06:57
  • 63How How (Papa-Who-Ma-Mix)05:50
  • 64Bostich (DJ Hell 2017 Remix)08:06
  • 65Squeeze Please (Oliver Moldan Vocal Remix)07:54
  • 66Oh Yeah 'Oh Six (Ralphi Rosario Big Room Vocal Mix)07:02
  • 67More (Rockabilly Mix)05:49
  • 68Vicious Games (Mark Reeder's Wet & Hard Remix)05:49
  • 69Takla Makan (Martin Roth Remix)08:11
  • 70Planet Dada (Northern Light Remix)03:11
  • 71Topaz (Insect Mix)03:36
  • Total Runtime04:47:44

Info for Yello 40 Years (Limited Earbook)

The legendary electronic duo YELLO are celebrating their 40th anniversary with a comprehensive 71 tracks retrospective.

Form a classic Best Of with 41 songs, which of course includes hits and evergreens like "Oh Yeah", "Bostich", "The Race (live)" and "Vicious Games" as well as eternal fan favorites à la "I Love You", "Goldrush" or "Rubberbandman". On CD 3, the more melodic, more cinematic side of YELLO is reviewed - MELLO YELLO, so to speak. "The Rhythm Divine (feat. Shirley Bassey)" and "Desire" are included side by side with more unknown gems ("Solar Driftwood", "Capri Calling" or "Otto di Catania"). YELLO's favourite remixes from 40 years of the band's history have been compiled and accompanied by previously unreleased remixes, such as Mark Reeder's (Factory Records) "Wet & Hard Mix" of "Vicious Games".

“YELL40 YEARS” by Dieter Meier and Boris Blank is not a common best of with the typical songs like “The Race”, “Oh Yeah” or the groundbreaking “Bostich”, but more a place for all the pearls of their discography that have always stood for the YELLO sound cosmos, but never really received the spotlight that they deserve. Songs like the everlasting fan favourite “I Love You”, the eccentric “Rubberbandman” or the Mellow YELLO classic “Desire” – the stylistic range of the Zurich originals have always known no limits.

With detailed liner notes and visual impressions of the last four decades, “40 Years” is a must-have for all lovers of the special electronic sounds made in Switzerland.


No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO