Native Tongue (Remastered) Poison

Album info



Label: Capitol Records

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Artist: Poison

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Native Tongue01:01
  • 2The Scream03:49
  • 3Stand05:12
  • 4Stay Alive04:21
  • 5Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)04:14
  • 6Body Talk04:00
  • 7Bring It Home03:55
  • 87 Days Over You04:12
  • 9Richie's Acoustic Thang00:55
  • 10Ain't That The Truth03:26
  • 11Theatre Of The Soul04:41
  • 12Strike Up The Band04:15
  • 13Ride Child Ride03:51
  • 14Blind Faith03:31
  • 15Bastard Son Of A Thousand Blues04:56
  • Total Runtime56:19

Info for Native Tongue (Remastered)

Native Tongue is the fourth studio album by American glam metal band Poison, released in 1993 through Capitol Records. It peaked at #16 on the Billboard 200, #20 on the UK Albums Chart and was certified Gold by the RIAA on April 21, 1993. It has also been certified by CAN platinum. This is the only album to feature lead guitarist Richie Kotzen. Kotzen was hired as the band's guitarist following the firing of C.C. DeVille in late 1991. The album features the singles "Stand", "Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)" and "Body Talk".

"Ditching most of their party anthems, as well as guitarist C.C. Deville because he allegedly wasn't up to par, Poison adds guitar whiz Richie Kotzen and makes a bid for respect. Leader Bret Michaels has decided to accentuate the populist strains of ballads like "Something to Believe In" throughout Native Tongue. It often falls short -- Kotzen's playing is too proficient for the lite metal hooks that the rest of the band have mastered -- but Poison gets points for trying, and they do come up with some tracks, like the single "Stand," that could stand with some of their previous anthems." (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AMG)

Bret Michaels, lead vocals, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitars, harmonica
Bobby Dall, bass, backing vocals
Rikki Rockett, drums, percussion
Richie Kotzen, lead guitar, piano, mandolin, dobro, backing vocals
Additional musicians:
Sheila E., congas, timbales
Jai Winding, piano
Billy Powell, piano
Mike Finnegan, organ
Tower Of Power Horn Section
First Ame Church Choir
Ricky Grundy, conductor

Produced by Richie Zito

Digitally remastered

is an American glam metal band that achieved great commercial success in the mid-1980s to the mid-1990s. Poison has sold over 30 million records worldwide[1] and have sold 15 million records in the United States alone.[2] The band has also charted ten singles to the Top 40 of the Billboard Hot 100, including six Top 10 singles and the Hot 100 number-one, "Every Rose Has Its Thorn".[3] The band became icons of the 1980s MTV era and have had widespread commercial success. The band's breakthrough debut album, the multi-platinum Look What the Cat Dragged In, was released in 1986 and they hit their peak with the second album, Open Up and Say... Ahh!, which became the band's most successful album, being certified 5x platinum in the US. The popularity continued into the new decade with their third consecutive multi-platinum selling album, Flesh & Blood.

In the 1990s following the release of the band's first live album, Swallow This Live, the band experienced some line up changes and the fall of Pop Metal with the grunge movement, but despite a drop in popularity the band's fourth studio album, Native Tongue, still achieved Gold status and the band's first compilation album, Poison's Greatest Hits: 1986–1996, went double platinum.

In the 2000s, with the original line up back together, the band found new popularity after a successful greatest hits reunion tour in 1999. The band began the new decade with the release of the long awaited Crack a Smile... and More!, followed by the Power to the People album. The band toured almost every year to sold out stadiums and arenas. They released a brand new album, Hollyweird, in 2002 and in 2006 the band celebrated their 20 year anniversary with The Best of Poison: 20 Years of Rock tour and album, which was certified Gold and marked Poison's return to the Billboard top 20 charts for the first time since 1993. Band members have released several solo albums and starred in successful reality TV shows. After 25 years, the band is still recording music and performing.

Since their debut in 1986, they have released seven studio albums, four live albums, five compilation albums, and have issued 28 singles to radio.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO