American Moments Neave Trio

Cover American Moments

Album info



Label: Chandos

Genre: Classical

Subgenre: Chamber Music

Artist: Neave Trio

Composer: Leonard Bernstein, Erich Wolfgang Korngold, Arthur Foote

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)


Formats & Prices

FormatPriceIn CartBuy
FLAC 96 $ 12.50
  • Erich Wolfgang Korngold (1897 - 1957): Korngold: Piano Trio in D Major, Op. 1:
  • 1Korngold: Piano Trio in D Major, Op. 1: I. Allegro non troppo, con espressione10:06
  • 2Korngold: Piano Trio in D Major, Op. 1: II. Scherzo. Allegro06:51
  • 3Korngold: Piano Trio in D Major, Op. 1: III. Larghetto. Sehr langsam05:35
  • 4Korngold: Piano Trio in D Major, Op. 1: IV. Finale. Allegro molto e energico07:58
  • Leonard Bernstein (1918 - 1990): Bernstein: Piano Trio:
  • 5Bernstein: Piano Trio: I. Adagio non troppo07:07
  • 6Bernstein: Piano Trio: II. Empo di marcia03:45
  • 7Bernstein: Piano Trio: III. Largo04:44
  • Arthur Foote (1853 - 1937): Foote: Piano Trio No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 65:
  • 8Foote: Piano Trio No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 65: I. Allegro giocoso07:28
  • 9Foote: Piano Trio No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 65: II. Tranquillo08:04
  • 10Foote: Piano Trio No. 2 in B-Flat Major, Op. 65: III. Allegro molto06:02
  • Total Runtime01:07:40

Info for American Moments

Engage, Exchange, Connect. That is what this young American piano trio is all about, on stage as well as on this album, its very first.

The album is a collection of works which celebrates music written by composers of such different backgrounds, all of whom were celebrated in the U.S. for their unique voices and talents, including Korngold, Foote, and Bernstein. Because Neave’s members come from Japan, Russia, and the U.S., the trio is compelled to express their pride as Americans through three 20th century works by these prominent composers. Korngold: Piano Trio, Op. 1 Bernstein: Piano Trio, Foote: Piano Trio No. 2, Op. 65

Neave Trio

Neave Trio
Hailed by the magazine Fanfare as ‘having exceeded the Gold Standard and moved on to Platinum’, the Neave Trio has emerged as one of the finest young ensembles of its generation. It has been praised for its ‘bright and radiant music making’ by the critic Robert Sherman (WQXR Radio), and described as ‘a consummate ensemble’ by the Palm Beach Daily News and ‘a brilliant trio’ by MusicWeb International. Its debut at the Rockport International Chamber Music Festival was cited among the ‘Best of 2014’ by The Boston Musical Intelligencer, which wrote: ‘it is inconceivable that they will not soon be among the busiest chamber ensembles going.’ Its members originating from the US, Russia, and Japan, the Trio has performed on concert stages from Carnegie Hall in New York to venues in the UK, continental Europe, and Russia, bringing audiences to their feet and receiving the highest critical acclaim. Performances have been broadcast on radio stations across the United States and abroad, notably on American Public Media’s Performance Today, The McGraw-Hill Financial Young Artists Showcase on WQXR Radio (New York), as well as on WGBH Radio (Boston) and WXXI and WCNY Radio (New York). Previous recordings have been met with critical acclaim, included on the 2014 ‘Want List’ in Fanfare, and made Recording of the Month by MusicWeb International. The Trio has held artist residency positions at Brown University, the Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity, San Diego State University, Rochester Institute of Technology, Walnut Hill School for the Arts, and Concord Academy. As part of its mission to create new pathways for classical music and engage a wider audience, the Neave Trio frequently works with artists of all mediums. Notable collaborations include the world premiere performance of Klee Musings, a work dedicated to the Trio by the American composer Augusta Read Thomas, as well as multiple award-winning productions with dance companies and filmmakers.

Booklet for American Moments

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO