Tambu (Remastered) Toto

Album info



Label: Legacy Recordings

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Modern Rock

Artist: Toto

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Gift Of Faith07:23
  • 2I Will Remember06:07
  • 3Slipped Away05:16
  • 4If You Belong to Me05:04
  • 5Baby He's Your Man05:41
  • 6The Other End Of Time05:05
  • 7The Turning Point05:27
  • 8Time Is The Enemy05:40
  • 9Drag Him To The Roof06:11
  • 10Just Can't Get To You05:03
  • 11Dave's Gone Skiing04:59
  • 12The Road Goes On04:28
  • 13Blackeye03:37
  • Total Runtime01:10:01

Info for Tambu (Remastered)

Tambu is the ninth studio album by American rock band Toto. It was released in May 1995 through Sony Records. It is the first album by the group since the death of Jeff Porcaro in 1992. The album includes the single "I Will Remember", which failed to chart in the US but was the band's first chart hit in the UK since "I Won't Hold You Back" twelve years before.

Tambu is the first Toto studio album with Simon Phillips on drums.

Tambu sonically shines as well, as engineers Elliot Scheiner, Bill Smith and Al Schmidt work audio wizardry. Lukather provides melodic touches on guitar, but his main tool is the piano where he provides flourishes which neatly tie into the cinematic landscape of the song. Lukather also provides touches of synthesizer, while David Paich furnishes the supportive string arrangement.

Steve Lukather, vocals, guitars, piano, synthesizer
David Paich, keyboards, vocals
Mike Porcaro, bass, additional keyboards
Simon Phillips, drums, drum loops, additional keyboards
Jenny Douglas McRae, vocals
John James, vocals
Lenny Castro, percussion
Michael Fisher, percussion
Steve Porcaro, drum loops
Paulinho Da Costa, percussion
Phillip Ingram, background vocals
Ricky Nelson, background vocals
Lenny Castro, percussion on "Gift of Faith", "I Will Remember", and "The Other End of Time"
Michael Fisher, percussion on "If You Belong to Me"
Paulinho da Costa, percussion on "Baby He's Your Man", "The Turning Point", and "Time is the Enemy"

Digitally remastered

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO