Long Lost Lord Huron

Album Info

Album Veröffentlichung:


Label: Republic Records

Genre: Alternative

Subgenre: Indie Rock

Interpret: Lord Huron

Das Album enthält Albumcover

Entschuldigen Sie bitte!

Sehr geehrter HIGHRESAUDIO Besucher,

leider kann das Album zurzeit aufgrund von Länder- und Lizenzbeschränkungen nicht gekauft werden oder uns liegt der offizielle Veröffentlichungstermin für Ihr Land noch nicht vor. Wir aktualisieren unsere Veröffentlichungstermine ein- bis zweimal die Woche. Bitte schauen Sie ab und zu mal wieder rein.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Album auf Ihre Merkliste zu setzen.

Wir bedanken uns für Ihr Verständnis und Ihre Geduld.


  • 1The Moon Doesn’t Mind01:11
  • 2Mine Forever04:48
  • 3(One Helluva Performer)00:22
  • 4Love Me Like You Used To03:41
  • 5Meet Me in the City03:55
  • 6(Sing For Us Tonight)00:05
  • 7Long Lost04:45
  • 8Twenty Long Years04:51
  • 9Drops in the Lake04:01
  • 10Where Did the Time Go01:33
  • 11Not Dead Yet02:57
  • 12(Deep Down Inside Ya)00:24
  • 13I Lied03:54
  • 14At Sea01:35
  • 15What Do It Mean05:53
  • 16Time's Blur14:18
  • Total Runtime58:13

Info zu Long Lost

Endlich ist es soweit: Die Indie-Folk-Band Lord Huron haben nach langem Warten ihr neues Album “Long Lost“ herausgebracht. Vier neue Songs wurden bereits im Vorhinein veröffentlicht und gaben einen ersten Eindruck in den verträumten 50er Jahre Klang des neuen Albums (“Long Lost“, “Mine Forever“, “Not Dead Yet“, “I Lied feat. Allison Ponthier”). Die lange Geheimniskrämerei um das neue Album scheint sich jedoch gelohnt zu haben, denn nicht nur Fans sind beeindruckt von diesem musikalischen Meisterwerk. Auch die Presse spricht in hohen Tönen von “Long Lost”, so lobt das Wall Street Journal zum Beispiel: “This is an atmospheric music of exquisite craft."

Durch die Serie 13 Reasons Why erlangte die amerikanische Band mit ihrer melancholischen Single “The Night We Met“ große Bekanntheit. Heute sind sie vor allem für ihren filmischen Sound bekannt: Ihre Musik ist durchzogen mit warmen Gitarrenklängen, schwellenden Streichern und bewegenden Melodien.

Lord Huron

Unburdened by contractual obligations and working at their studio and informal clubhouse Whispering Pines in Los Angeles, Lord Huron found the freedom and comfort to pursue their vision without compromise. The result is Vide Noir: a sonically bold, bravely-executed saga that pushes the band's sound in ambitious new directions.

Singer, songwriter and producer Ben Schneider found inspiration wandering restlessly through his adopted home of Los Angeles at night. His aimless nocturnal journeys ranged all over the city - across the twinkling grid of the valley; into the creeping shadows of the foothills; through downtown's neon canyons; way out to the darksome ocean. The resulting collection of songs feels like an epic odyssey through the city, across dimensions and out into the cosmos. Many of Vide Noir's songs were tested on the road as early as 2016 and honed with a jeweler's precision into their final form. Dusty ballads share space on the album with punky rippers, '50s sock-hop sways and ethereal electronic passages. Each entry is a glinting star, and together they form a sonic constellation examining the search for meaning amidst the cold indifference of the universe.

Vide Noir was mixed by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips/MGMT) and engineered by Sonny DiPerri (Portugal. The Man, Animal Collective). The album honors the traditions of both rock and folk as it embraces modern studio techniques. The stylistic experimentation speaks to Lord Huron's confidence as storytellers and as craftsmen, armed with a growing array of tools. Lord Huron's work always comes richly adorned, and Vide Noir is no exception. The album will be accompanied by a wealth of imagery, films and immersive experiences crafted to expand upon its narratives and themes. A true multi-media artist, Schneider has previously used videos, a comic book, a choose-your-own-adventure hotline and assorted Easter eggs as means of deepening the listener experience. Fans steely enough to confront the ineffable have already uncovered a few of these accoutrements.

Lord Huron was created by Los Angeles-based Ben Schneider. Born and raised in Michigan, Schneider drew inspiration from the Great Lakes, which were carved by glaciers 14,000 years ago, and his music stands in awe and wonder of the natural world.

After writing and recording two independent EPs (Into the Sun and Mighty) on his own, demand grew for Lord Huron to perform live. Schneider recruited friends Mark Barry (percussion), Miguel Briseño (bass) and Tom Renaud (guitar). Having first played music together at the tender age of 12, the group reunited and quickly hit their stride, transforming the project into a full-fledged band. Lord Huron signed with IAMSOUND, and the label released 2012's Lonesome Dreams, and Strange Trails in 2015.

Strange Trails included the song, "The Night We Met," which was featured in the Netflix original series "13 Reasons Why." The series and song both became hits, and "The Night We Met" was certified platinum in January of 2018. This year also marks the beginning of a unique alliance between Whispering Pines and Republic Records, who will partner in the release of Vide Noir.

Lord Huron has toured extensively in North America and Europe, earning rave reviews and performing for sold-out crowds at some of the world's most prestigious venues. The band has appeared at a wide range of music festivals including Lollapalooza, Coachella, Bonnaroo and Newport Folk Festival.

Dieses Album enthält kein Booklet

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO