Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra Carpenters, The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Overture01:28
  • 2Yesterday Once More03:57
  • 3Hurting Each Other03:58
  • 4I Need To Be In Love04:30
  • 5For All We Know02:56
  • 6Touch Me When We’re Dancing03:16
  • 7I Believe You03:53
  • 8I Just Fall In Love Again05:01
  • 9Merry Christmas, Darling03:02
  • 10Baby It’s You03:12
  • 11(They Long To Be) Close To You03:41
  • 12Superstar03:51
  • 13Rainy Days And Mondays03:37
  • 14This Masquerade04:51
  • 15Ticket To Ride04:11
  • 16Goodbye To Love03:59
  • 17Top Of The World02:59
  • 18We’ve Only Just Begun03:58
  • Total Runtime01:06:20

Info for Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Carpenters with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra showcases the anthemic ballads of Karen and Richard Carpenter with brand new symphonic arrangements composed, produced, and conducted by Richard Carpenter himself. Performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the iconic Abbey Road Studios, this fresh orchestration paired with the timeless original vocals is a true reimagining of the signature songs everyone knows and loves.

Carpenters With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra comes on the heels of the RPO’s album projects of recent years accompanying the catalogues of Elvis Presley, Aretha Franklin, Roy Orbison and the Beach Boys. The Carpenters’ album represents the first time that one of the artists who created the timeless original music has been closely involved in their new presentation. Richard Carpenter serves as the producer, arranger and conductor on the album.

Richard Carpenter met the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in Studio 2 at Abbey Road Studios in August 2018 to record the new arrangements which add to the original vocals and keyboards performed by himself and his late sister Karen Carpenter. Richard finally has a chance to 'correct' original versions that have always bothered him, such as adding more strings to the classic hit "Close To You", giving it a richer sound. Richard says "these refreshed tracks more than ever showcase Karen's remarkable voice... And that to me was reason number one for undertaking the project."

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Produced by Richard CarpenterNick Patrick

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO