Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Phoenix03:47
  • 2Passive Aggressive03:09
  • 3Anyone Who Loves Me03:56
  • 4Meaningless03:37
  • 5Daddy02:50
  • 6Sex To Me03:36
  • 7Good Girl02:38
  • 8Sad Girl03:15
  • 9XOXO03:46
  • 10Oceans03:28
  • 11Sun Goes Down (Buddy)03:38
  • 12Romeo03:44
  • 13Je quitte04:16
  • Total Runtime45:40

Info for Phoenix

Globally-acclaimed singer/songwriter Charlotte Cardin has announced her highly anticipated debut full-length album Phoenix. The 13-track collection features the emotional new track “Meaningless,” arriving today alongside a captivating Norman Wong-directed (Drake, Halsey) video companion (watch here). Phoenix also features stand-out singles “Passive Aggressive” and “Daddy,” both of which marked the first music in nearly two years from the Montreal-based artist.

“I have always been torn between my true desires and what I chose to present to the world. This conflict of will has gotten me to feel very empty at a young age and is still something I struggle with. Making this album took two years, because I started the writing process trying to keep control over what I wanted to show. It eventually became obvious, though, that I needed to embrace accessing those true impulses for my music (and my life) to make any sense whatsoever. The more I realized certain things about myself in the process, the angrier I got for not understanding them earlier. This conflicting loop of shame versus growth gave birth to Phoenix.

This was an elemental liberation for me. And if others who, like me, are torn between what is expected from them and who they really are, experience a part of this liberation through my songs, this album will have served its purpose.” (Charlotte Cardin)

Charlotte Cardin

Charlotte Cardin
Guided by instinct and gifted with a seismic voice, Cardin pens personal anthems about life and love without filter. Following the success of her Big Boy EP across Canada, she made waves worldwide with her major label and US debut Main Girl EP in 2017 and has amassed over 137 million career streams worldwide. Featuring the standout title track and breakthrough “Dirty Dirty,” Main Girl quickly gained critical acclaim from the likes of The FADER, Harper’s BAZAAR, Interview, NYLON, PAPER, W Magazine & more. The release simultaneously sparked a whirlwind two-year journey around the globe that saw Cardin support the likes of Nick Murphy and BØRNS, in addition to selling out headline shows on multiple continents and gracing the stages of festivals such as Bonnaroo, Osheaga & Festival d’Été de Québec (as a special guest of Sting and Peter Gabriel).

Having spent the majority of the past two years locked in the Cult Nation studio, Cardin is primed for a rise back into the spotlight with Phoenix. With 2020 having seen her grace the cover of ELLE Québec for a third time and continue to serve as house ambassador for CHANEL, the celebrated chanteuse has only just begun to take flight.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO