Album info



Label: Decca

Genre: Electronic

Subgenre: Downtempo

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Satie: Gymnopédie No.1 (Cagedbaby Rework)05:26
  • 2Satie: Gymnopédie No.2 (Anders Bruk Rework)05:44
  • 3Satie: Gymnopédie No.3 (Lixo Rework)04:54
  • 4Debussy: Clair De Lune (Vito Gatto Rework)03:31
  • 5Pachelbel: Canon in D Major (Hardway Brothers Rework)03:22
  • 6Yiruma: The River Flows In You (Chris Massey Rework)04:57
  • 7Bach Marcello: Adagio (Soul Mekanik Rework)09:48
  • 8Chopin: Prelude No.15 (Third Son Rework)05:53
  • 9Satie: Gnossienne No.1 (Lost Unicorns Rework)06:46
  • 10Debussy: Reverie 68 (Second Storey & Appleblim Rework)05:44
  • 11Beethoven: Moonlight Sonata (Dusty Kid Rework)06:16
  • 12Satie: Gnossienne No.2 (Raf Rundell Rework)05:55
  • Total Runtime01:08:16

Info for re:works Piano

Decca Classics is opening up its rich catalogue of legendary piano recordings to some of the world’s foremost electronic producers for a new album entitled ‘Re:works Piano’. The 12-track release, which features remixes by Cagedbaby, Soul Mekanik and Dusty Kid, is due out on 18 August on Decca Records.

British electronic music producer, vocalist, and DJ Cagedbaby, also known as Thomas Gandey, has taken on Satie’s celebrated Gymnopédie No.1, injecting life into the distinctive melody with up-tempo percussive beats and soaring synths.

Anders Bruk’s remix of Gymnopédie No.2 takes the piece down a darker path, drawing on deeper, more psychedelic techno flavours, while Lixo’s interpretation of Gymnopédie No.3 delivers an ambient electronic cut, incorporating sporadic vocals that is both delicate and compelling.

The album also features remixes of Debussy’s Reverie 68 by Second Storey & Appleblim, Beethoven’s beloved Moonlight Sonata by Dusty Kid, and Third Son’s take on Chopin’s Prelude No.15.

Over the last few years, the lines between classical and contemporary electronic music have been blurred more than ever before. High-profile collaborations from some of the scene’s leading figures have brought the compatibility of these seemingly disparate genres into sharp focus, opening doors to new avenues of musical exploration.

Re:works seeks to further establish the common ground between the historic and modern day aspects of musical composition, opening the hallowed Decca vaults to a selection of seminal electronic artists.

No albums found.

No biography found.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO