Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern - Der junge Bach Martin Stadtfeld

Cover Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern - Der junge Bach

Album info



Label: Sony Classical

Genre: Instrumental

Subgenre: Piano

Artist: Martin Stadtfeld

Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750): Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern, BWV 739
  • 1Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern03:37
  • Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565
  • 2I. Toccata02:33
  • 3II. Fugue05:32
  • Passacaglia in C Minor, BWV 582
  • 4Passacaglia in C Minor,15:19
  • Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 903
  • 5I. Fantasia06:22
  • 6II. Fugue03:58
  • Capriccio sopra la lontananza del fratello dilettissimo in B-Flat Major, BWV 992
  • 7I. Arioso (Adagio)02:06
  • 8II. Andante02:29
  • 9III. Adagiosissimo04:15
  • 10IV. Andante con moto00:39
  • 11V. Allegro poco. Aria del postiglione00:59
  • 12VI. Fuga all'imitazione della posta02:05
  • Verwandlungen (Neun Klavierstücke), Op. 46a
  • 13Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten09:12
  • Total Runtime59:06

Info for Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern - Der junge Bach

Martin Stadtfeld und Bach gehören zusammen. Alle seine hochgelobten Bacheinspielungen waren Bestseller- bei diesem Komponisten hat der mehrfache ECHO-Klassik-Preisträger immer etwas ganz Persönliches zu sagen. Das Album 'Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern' widmet Stadtfeld dem jungen Johann Sebastian Bach. Benannt ist die CD nach dem gleichnamigen berühmten Orgelchoralvorspiel, welches eines der frühesten Werke im Bachverzeichnis ist und welches von Stadfeld selbst für Klavier bearbeitet wurde.

Mit der Toccata und Fuge in d-Moll und der Passacaglia in c-Moll (BWV 582) hat Stadtfeld zwei der berühmtesten Werke Bachs für Orgel gewählt und diese für sein Instrument, den modernen Konzertflügel neu bearbeitet.

Eine weitere reizvolle Entdeckung bietet Stadtfeld mit dem mehrteiligen und selten zu hörende Cappriccio 'über die Abreise des vielgeliebten Bruders', von Bach für Cembalo geschrieben. Die Chromatische Fantasie und Fuge BWV 903 von Bach in Köthen für Cembalo oder Klavier geschrieben galt schon zu Bachs Zeiten als ein herausragendes Meisterwerk. Die CD schließt mit dem Stück 'Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten' des deutschen Komponisten Stefan Heucke.

»... verdient das Spiel des Mittdreißigers uneingeschränktes Lob. Es ist von entspannter Lockerheit und unangestrengter Perfektion noch in den wildesten beidhändigen 32stel-Passagen.« (Fono Forum)

Martin Stadtfeld, Klavier

Martin Stadtfeld
born 1980 gave his début recital at the age of nine, and was only 13 when he enrolled at the Musikhochschule Frankfurt to study with Lev Natochenny. He created a stir in 2002 when he became the first German pianist to win the International Bach Competition in Leipzig. First prize in this prestigious contest, which hadn't been awarded for 14 years, opened the doors to the leading Bach festivals (Ansbach, Stuttgart, Köthen) for the young artist, as well as to other important music festivals.

Concert tours have since taken him to all the leading music centres in Europe, the USA and Japan, and he has given solo recitals to full houses in all major German cities, in the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, the Sumida Triphony Hall in Tokyo and at the Salzburg Festival. He has also played in orchestral concerts together with the Munich Philharmonic, London's Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, the New Japan Philharmonic Orchestra, Camerata Salzburg, the Residentie Orkest den Haag, the Salzburg Mozarteum Orchester and the Dresden Staatskapelle.

Martin Stadtfeld records exclusively for Sony Classical. His début CD with Bach's Goldberg Variations was released in 2003 to effusive praise from the critics, and rapidly rose to first position in the German classical charts. In October 2004 Martin Stadtfeld was awarded the "Echo Klassik" prize for this CD as "Young artist of the year". His sophomore album, "Bach Pur", featured Bach's three-part inventions and his Italian Concerto, as well as transcriptions by Ferruccio Busoni and Alexander Siloti, and again went to no.1 in the German classical charts; in 2005 the pianist was awarded another "Echo Klassik" prize for the "Solo recording of the year". Martin Stadtfeld's great passion is the music of Johann Sebastian Bach, but to quote the weekly paper Die Zeit, Bach is certainly "the alpha and omega of his thinking, but by no means the entire alphabet. The young German artist can do a lot more than just play Bach".

In autumn 2005, in time for Mozart Year, Martin Stadtfeld released Mozart's piano concertos no. 20 & 24, recorded together with the North German Radio Symphony Orchestra under Bruno Weil, which the music press praised as an "interpretation at once totally alert and highly sensitive". February 2006 saw the release of the CD "Kleine Stücke" with 16 Bach preludes and Robert Schumann's Bunte Blätter. Martin Stadtfeld then went on to record three keyboard concertos by Bach, with Achim Fiedler conducting the Festival Strings Lucerne. This CD was released in the autumn of 2006, and was awarded the "Echo Klassik" prize for the "Best concerto recording" in 2007. For his next CD, the young pianist turned his attention to Schubert, releasing the two sonatas D.960 in B flat major and D.984 in G major in September 2007. German trade magazine Audio chose this recording as its classical CD of the month, writing that "Martin Stadtfeld makes the piano sing. His approach is unusual and unfamiliar-sounding, cheeky and typically Stadtfeld. But once you've got used to it, these interpretations afford immense pleasure". "Echo Klassik" once again honoured the new CD with an award as its "Best solo recording (19th century)" in 2008.

The recording of the first part of Bach's "The Well-Tempered Clavier" was made in the Dortmund Konzerthaus, and was released in October 2008 accompanied by a second CD made as a co-production with the broadcasting station SWR: Martin Stadtfeld explains to a 12-year-old girl the special features of the work, using extracts from the score that he plays on the piano, the harpsichord, a clavichord and an organ. Martin Stadtfeld has been working together with the Dortmund Konzerthaus for many years now. In addition to regular recitals there as part of the concert series "Junge Wilde", he has also gone to some lengths to engender interest in classical music among pupils from problem schools: he visits schools, talks to the children about his work as a pianist, presents music to them, especially music by Bach, and invites them to attend one of his concerts.

Booklet for Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern - Der junge Bach

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO