Por Favor Brett Dennen

Album info



Label: Elektra (NEK)

Genre: Songwriter

Subgenre: New Acoustic

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1What's The Secret?02:50
  • 2Cassidy04:28
  • 3Stand Up For It04:00
  • 4Bonfire03:26
  • 5Strawberry Road03:45
  • 6Another Life03:51
  • 7Where We Left Off04:00
  • 8Burning Spirit03:05
  • 9Tengboche05:13
  • 10I'll Be On Your Side04:21
  • Total Runtime38:59

Info for Por Favor

Por Favor, is the new full-length album from acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Brett Dennen. Produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Sturgill Simpson), Por Favor was recorded in Nashville and features ten new songs. Por Favor is Dennen's sixth full-length album.

'Por Favor', is an album that came from a time of vulnerability for me. During it's creation, I regularly felt as though I was on the verge of breaking down, but writing these songs and recording them has helped me gain confidence and now I'm proud to share it all with you. Over the last couple of years, I've travelled to many far away places, had some ups and downs, and learned a great deal about myself, most of which is documented in the music. I hope it makes you feel good. (Brett Dennen)

Brett Dennen, guitar, vocals

Brett Dennen
Every now and then, you find one of those artists with a smooth voice and amazing lyrics. The voice is distinct, and you can feel the passion spill from the music. This is Brett Dennen – just an average American vocalist with a crazy passion for change and unity in our society. With such hits as “Darlin Don’t Fear”, “Desert Sunrise”, and “Ain’t No Reason” – Dennen’s music is gathering followers from all around the country. But as it grows, it seems his music remains true to its purpose, an ideology for hope for the hopeless and strength for the broken.

Brett Dennen was born and raised in Northern California, and from a young age, nature became a huge part in his life. His career was actually sparked from a freestyle song he composed around a campfire. His thoughts about everything in life from the environment, to love, to human rights is captured perfectly in each of songs. Dennen is part of many humanitarian and society reform missions, and has even created on called “Love Speaks.”

Brett Dennen has composed a few albums, such as Hope for the Hopeless, which is an 11 song album that Dennen describes as “one big song” and “about being consumed with day-to-day struggles, wondering if there’s more out there, and trying to remember that things can get better. It takes being present to a bigger picture.” Getting help from the David Matthews Band and John Mayer to produce it, it quickly rose to fame in the eyes of the music world.

“It is a rare combination when an artist can be as good a singer and guitarist as Brett is, but it is his commitment to the word that makes his songs live and breathe. His music has a playfulness in its bounce while the lyrics ring with a truth beyond his years.” Michael Franti (2008)

As the audience grows, Brett remains the folky, soulful, witty and insightful artist that first captured hearts around that California campfire. Having toured with performers such as John Mayer, the John Butler Trio, Rodrigo y Gabriela and Ben Folds, Dennen has become a headliner in his own right and plans a significant headlining tour in early 2010.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2019 HIGHRESAUDIO