Carla Bruni (Deluxe) Carla Bruni

Cover Carla Bruni (Deluxe)

Album info



Album including Album cover Booklet (PDF)

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Quelque chose02:46
  • 2Un secret02:23
  • 3Rien que l’extase03:22
  • 4Un grand amour02:57
  • 5Le petit guépard02:58
  • 6Your Lady03:12
  • 7Partir dans la nuit02:40
  • 8Les séparés03:41
  • 9Comme si c’était hier02:52
  • 10La chambre vide02:13
  • 11Un ange02:40
  • 12Voglio l’amore03:08
  • 13Le garçon triste02:55
  • 14Porque Te Vas02:21
  • 15Le petit guépard02:50
  • 16Un ange02:47
  • 17La mort des amants02:45
  • Total Runtime48:30

Info for Carla Bruni (Deluxe)

The new collection of French songs (plus one in English, one in Italian and two covers – one of which is in Spanish) will be Carla Bruni’s first set of original music to be released in seven years. The album finds the artist wholeheartedly embracing her true self. Always sensitive, with emotions on the surface at times, the music on this album bears witness to a unique temperament and avoids ostentation. Listeners can sense a desire for a calm simplicity and serenity.

The majority of the project was written by Bruni, and the production of these songs was planned long before anyone set foot in the recording studio. Guitar, piano, a bit of foot-tapping and fragments of melody are the foundation of all the tracks, recorded behind closed doors with Albin de la Simone (Vanessa Paradis, Pomme, Alain Souchon, Pierre Lapointe), who produced and recorded the entire album in just six days with a small team of musicians. For his first collaboration with Carla Bruni, the multi-instrumentalist – one of the very best on the French scene in the past 20 years – was determined to give her new songs the most delicate treatment.

Carla Bruni

Carla Bruni has been writing and performing music since 1997. In the late 1990s, Bruni changed direction when she decided to launch a music career, first as a songwriter for Julien Clerc, for whom she wrote several songs for his album Si j’étais elle (If I Were Her), then as a singer-songwriter-for her first album, Quelqu’un m’a dit (Someone Told Me), released in 2002. Composed with the help of Louis Bertignac, who also produced the album, Quelqu’un m’a dit was an instant hit. Acclaimed by critics, the album sold two million copies. In 2003, Bruni won the Prix Raoul Breton, awarded by SACEM (French association of songwriters and composers) to recognize and encourage an up-and-coming songwriter or composer. She was awarded the Victoire de la Musique for Best Female Artist the same year. In January 2007, Bruni released her second album, No Promises, which set English poems to music. Among the poets she selected were Yeats, Auden, Emily Dickinson, Christina Rossetti, Walter de la Mare and Dorothy Parker. This second work, which sold more than 400, 000 copies worldwide, shot to the top of the charts in both France and Europe. Her third album was released 2008 and was entitled Comme si de rien n’était (As If Nothing Happened), the title of a photographic work by her brother Virginio Bruni Tedeschi that appears in the album’s booklet.

Booklet for Carla Bruni (Deluxe)

© 2010-2021 HIGHRESAUDIO