Moonrise Granger Smith

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Never Been02:40
  • 2I Wanna02:58
  • 3Tailgate Church Pew03:35
  • 4Still Find You03:25
  • 5Damn Guitar03:45
  • 6In This House03:13
  • 7Broke In03:09
  • 8Something Is Changing03:26
  • 9Black Suit03:07
  • 10Something To Go On03:18
  • 11Forever Forward03:26
  • 12Moonrise06:29
  • Total Runtime42:31

Info for Moonrise

In anticipation of his debut movie, ‘Moonrise,’ singer-songwriter, Granger Smith is surprising fans with brand new music. Today, the artist released a new album by the same, Moonrise.

“It’s about a country singer (imagine that) who’s really stubborn (sounds familiar), I have a lot to tell y’all about, including an entire album I wrote for the film that comes out…VERY soon,” shared the singer earlier this week across his social Media accounts.

Each of the twelve songs depict the story of the film, which is set to release on December 15th. However, it is also apparent that Smith deeply connects to each of these songs on his on a personal ladder, as soon like “Still Find You” and “In This House” read like a beautiful diary entry. While each of the twelve songs are prolific in their own right, the title track, “Moonrise” certainly takes the cake as one of the most impressive songs on the new album.

Granger Smith provides the soundtrack for the latest AFFIRM Originals movie Moonrise in the form of an original album. The film stars Smith his film debut playing Will Brown, a former country singer who has pushed away his family, fame and faith following his wife's death. It's his daughter, Ellie (played by Piper Clurman) and a talented horse trainer (played by Sonya Balmores) who show him strength, forgiveness and grace to live life again.

"This is a powerful movie with a very relational message. Will is grieving his wife and unable to forgive himself for past decisions all while trying to raise and protect his kids. He's a complicated man carrying pain and guilt. But it's not until he's intentional about healing that he can move forward. It's a brilliant story about redemption and forgiveness." (Granger Smith)

Granger Smith

Granger Smith
Over the course of his groundbreaking career, Granger Smith has amassed a massive and rabid audience now known as “Yee Yee Nation” built through heavy touring and grassroots fan engagement. He now has a social media following of over 6.5 million and nearly a quarter of a BILLION online video views. Flagship artist on BBR Music Group’s Wheelhouse Records, Smith broke onto the national scene with Remington, an album that garnered him the No. 1 single “Backroad Song.” Smith was also awarded a BMI Country Award for writing, producing, publishing and performing “Backroad Song” and followed it with the Top 5 hit, “If The Boot Fits.” “Backroad Song” was one of the Top 10 Most Played country singles of 2016 according to Mediabase and has been certified RIAA GOLD. He was nominated as Best New Country Artist for the 2017 iHeartRadio Awards and was included in the 2017 crop of artists honored during the CRS “New Faces” show. Smith’s new single, “Happens Like That” was the #1 Most Added at Mediabase the week of release (June 12) and is available worldwide. Granger plans to release his next full-length album this fall. He will take a break from his national, headlining tour to go on the road with Luke Bryan on the “Huntin’, Fishin’, And Lovin’ Every Day Tour.”

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2023 HIGHRESAUDIO