You Should Be Here Cole Swindell

Album info



Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Flatliner (feat. Dierks Bentley)02:56
  • 2Middle of a Memory03:47
  • 3Broke Down03:24
  • 4Home Game04:09
  • 5Up03:14
  • 6Party Wasn't Over03:47
  • 7Stay Downtown03:23
  • 8You Should Be Here03:11
  • 9Stars03:21
  • 10Making My Way to You03:29
  • 11No Can Left Behind03:48
  • 12Remember Boys03:06
  • Total Runtime41:35

Info for You Should Be Here

You Should Be Here, the follow up to Swindell’s RIAA Platinum-certified debut, was again produced by songwriter and fellow musician Michael Carter. The 12-song collection offers chart-topping title track as well as “Flatliner” (feat. Dierks Bentley), “Stars” and “Remember Boys,” with “Broke Down” set to be delivered this coming Friday (full track list below).

The singer/songwriter recently earned his fifth consecutive No. 1 single with “You Should Be Here.” Co-written by Swindell and Ashley Gorley, the song was No. 1 on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart for four weeks (tally of digital streams, radio airplay and sales) and held multi-week runs on top of both country airplay charts. In addition to selling over 550,000 copies, “You Should Be Here” has racked up over 30 million streams and more than 15 million Youtube views. The single follows Swindell’s first four consecutive singles as a solo artist (including his latest Gold-certified No. 1 smash “Let Me See Ya Girl,” along with Platinum-certified mega hits “Hope You Get Lonely Tonight,” “Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” and “Chillin’ It”) and marks his eighth overall as a songwriter.

„You Should Be Here album for sale by Cole Swindell was released May 06, 2016 on the Warner Bros. label. As a partial architect of bro-country, Cole Swindell can't be expected to jettison the swaggering sound once it starts to get a little long in the tooth. As a commercially savvy songwriter, however, he knows he needs to expand his reach for a second album, which is what he does on 2016's You Should Be Here. Dialing back the party tunes that gave him number one hits, Swindell nevertheless doesn't entirely abandon his suburbanite anthems You Should Be Here buy CD music. He does, however, move his way toward minor keys and adopts hints of the looped R&B rhythms Sam Hunt popularized in 2015 You Should Be Here songs. Tellingly, he also embraces themes that bely a slight maturation, or at least heartbreak: he's no longer chillin' while asking a girl to dance for him, he's wishing the party wasn't over and grappling with memories that don't leave. Such ruminations mean You Should Be Here moves along at a slightly slow gait -- the one time the tempo really gets kicking is in "No Can Left Behind," a drinking song stowed away at the end -- but that does give it a casual crossover vibe, one that never suggests Swindell is gunning for the middle of the road. That slyness turns out to be his greatest asset: beneath that everyday grin he not only knows what sells, but he knows how to look like he's not selling any wares, which is the key to a successful country-pop artist.“ (Stephen Thomas Erlewine)

Cole Swindell, vocals
Pat Buchanan, electric guitar
Michael Carter, electric guitar, keyboards, piano, synthesizer
Dave Cohen, Hammond B-3 organ, keyboards, piano, synthesizer
James Mitchell, electric guitar
Billy Panda, acoustic guitar
Mike Wolofsky, bass
Greg Morrow, drums, percussion
John Palmieri, percussion, background vocals
Russell Terrell, background vocals
Dierks Bentley, guest vocals on "Flatliner"

Produced by Michael Carter

Cole Swindell
ACM’s reigning New Artist of The Year Cole Swindell’s brand new single “You Should Be Here,” the debut track from his forthcoming album due out this year, was released and it was most-added at country radio the first day it dropped. The song, written by Swindell and Ashley Gorley, shot to No. 1 on iTunes Country chart and Top 10 overall. It vaulted to the Top 25 a full week before the official radio add date of January 11. The official video for "You Should Be Here,” which world premiered Yahoo!, has already streamed over 7.5 million times on his YouTube channel alone. He performed the track for a Shazam Session as the first country artist to be featured on the popular series.

Swindell's self-titled debut album (Warner Bros./ Warner Music Nashville) was certified Gold by the RIAA. Selling 4.1 million tracks, clocking over 234 million streams, Swindell’s debut LP featured his latest No. 1 single, “Let Me See Ya Girl,” along with his first three consecutive chart-topping, Platinum-certified singles as a solo artist: “Hope You Get Lonely Tonight,” “Ain’t Worth The Whiskey” and “Chillin’ It,” making him the only solo male artist in the history of Country Aircheck/Mediabase to top the chart with his first four singles. Named a Top New Country Artist by Billboard, Swindell was awarded CMA’s “Triple Play Award” in 2015 for having (at least) three No. 1 songs in twelve months, and was the only performer to claim the title this year. In 2015, Swindell was a four-time BMI Award winner for No. 1 hits he wrote for Thomas Rhett, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line as well as his own No. 1 “Hope You Get Lonely Tonight.” He was also nominated for CMA Awards’ “New Artist of the Year” and named Music Row’s Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year, with celebrated songwriting credits which include “This Is How We Roll” by Florida Georgia Line, “Get Me Some of That” by Thomas Rhett, and several songs with Luke Bryan including his No. 1 single “Roller Coaster,” among others. Swindell wrapped his second annual sold-out Down Home Tour, presented by Monster Energy Outbreak tour as the first country tour of the series. Swindell previously toured on successful runs with Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Luke Bryan.

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2020 HIGHRESAUDIO