Live at Donington 1990 (30th Anniversary Complete Edition; 2019 Remaster) Whitesnake

Album info



Label: Rhino

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Artist: Whitesnake

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 1Slip of the Tongue (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)06:53
  • 2Slide It In (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)05:02
  • 3Judgment Day (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)05:55
  • 4Slow an' Easy (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)08:11
  • 5Kittens Got Claws (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)04:57
  • 6Adagio for Strato (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)02:58
  • 7Flying Dutchman Boogie (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)03:56
  • 8Is This Love (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)04:45
  • 9Cheap an' Nasty (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)04:28
  • 10Crying in the Rain (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)13:09
  • 11Fool for Your Loving (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)07:42
  • 12For The Love Of God (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)03:28
  • 13The Audience Is Listening (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)03:24
  • 14Here I Go Again (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)05:20
  • 15Bad Boys (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)06:18
  • 16Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)08:24
  • 17Still of the Night (Live at Donington, 1990; 2019 Remaster)11:35
  • Total Runtime01:46:25

Info for Live at Donington 1990 (30th Anniversary Complete Edition; 2019 Remaster)

Live at Donington 1990 is a live album by English hard rock band Whitesnake. It was recorded at Castle Donington on 18 August 1990 during the Monsters of Rock festival, which the band headlined.

A remastered 17 track collection of the band’s entire performance, digitally. All of the songs from the performance have been remastered. This new digital collection includes a mix of hits and deep tracks, including “Is This Love” from Whitesnake’s multi-platinum self-titled album and the #1 smash “Here I Go Again.” There are also four instrumental tracks that feature virtuosic guitar solos including, “Adagio for Strato,” “Flying Dutchman Boogie,” “For The Love Of God,” “The Audience Is Listening” and an explosive drum solo from the extraordinary Tommy Aldridge.

“I can’t wait to be reunited with Steve, Adrian, Rudy and Tommy, even if it’s just for this online moment…” says Coverdale. “They were without a doubt one of the best, most explosive, exciting musical collectives I’ve ever had the pleasure of sharing a global stage with…super people, super musicians…an absolute SUPERGROUP!!!”

This performance at the Monsters of Rock festival in Donington, U.K. marked their third appearance and second time headlining the famous festival. The band had recently released their third consecutive platinum record and eighth studio album, Slip of the Tongue. Originally released in November 1989, it peaked at number 10 on the U.K. and U.S. album charts.

David Coverdale, lead vocals
Steve Vai, guitars, backing vocals
Adrian Vandenberg, guitars, backing vocals
Rudy Sarzo, bass, backing vocals
Tommy Aldridge, drums, percussion
Rick Seratte, keyboards, backing vocals

Digitally remastered

After recording two solo albums, former Deep Purple vocalist David Coverdale formed Whitesnake around 1977. In the glut of hard rock and heavy metal bands of the late '70s, their first albums got somewhat lost in the shuffle, although they were fairly popular in Europe and Japan. During 1982, Coverdale took some time off so he could take care of his sick daughter. When he re-emerged with a new version of Whitesnake in 1984, the band sounded revitalized and energetic. Slide It In may have relied on Led Zeppelin's and Deep Purple's old tricks, but the band had a knack for writing hooks; the record became their first platinum album. Three years later, Whitesnake released an eponymous album (titled 1987 in Europe) that was even better. Portions of the album were blatantly derivative — "Still of the Night" was a dead ringer for early Zeppelin — but the group could write powerful, heavy rockers like "Here I Go Again" that were driven as much by melody as riffs, as well as hit power ballads like "Is This Love." Whitesnake was an enormous international success, selling over six million copies in the U.S. alone.

Before they recorded their follow-up, 1989's Slip of the Tongue, Coverdale again assembled a completely new version of the band, featuring guitar virtuoso Steve Vai. Although the record went platinum, it was a considerable disappointment after the across-the-board success of Whitesnake. Coverdale put Whitesnake on hiatus after that album. In 1993, he released a collaboration with former Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page that was surprisingly lackluster. The following year, Whitesnake issued a greatest-hits album in the U.S. and Canada focusing solely on material from their final three albums (as well as containing a few unreleased tracks).

In 1997, Coverdale resurrected Whitesnake (guitarist Adrian Vandenberg was the only remaining member of the group's latter-day lineup), issuing Restless Heart the same year. Surprisingly, the album wasn't even issued in the United States. On the ensuing tour, Coverdale and Vandenberg performed an "unplugged" show in Japan that was recorded and issued the following year under the title Starkers in Tokyo. By the late '90s, however, Coverdale once again put Whitesnake on hold, as he concentrated on recording his first solo album in nearly 22 years. Coverdale's Into the Light was issued in September 2000, featuring journeyman guitarist Earl Slick. After a lengthy hiatus that saw the release of countless "greatest-hits" and "live" collections, the band returned in 2008 with the impressive Good to Be Bad. Coverdale and Whitesnake toured the album throughout Europe and Japan. The band returned to the recording studio in 2010 with new members bassist Michael Devin (formerly of Lynch Mob) and drummer Brian Tichy, who appeared alongside guitarists Doug Aldrich and Reb Beach, and guest keyboardist Timothy Drury (as well as Coverdale's son Jasper on backing vocals on various tracks). The band's 11th album, Forevermore, was preceded by the issue of the single, "Love Will Set You Free," and released in the spring of 2011. (ROVI)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO