1987 (30th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition) Whitesnake

Album info



Label: Parlophone UK

Genre: Rock

Subgenre: Hard Rock

Artist: Whitesnake

Album including Album cover

I`m sorry!


due to territorial constraints and also different releases dates in each country you currently can`t purchase this album. We are updating our release dates twice a week. So, please feel free to check from time-to-time, if the album is available for your country.

We suggest, that you bookmark the album and use our Short List function.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Yours sincerely, HIGHRESAUDIO

  • 2017 Remastered Version:
  • 1Still of the Night (2017 Remastered Version)06:39
  • 2Give Me All Your Love (2017 Remastered Version)03:30
  • 3Bad Boys (2017 Remastered Version)04:08
  • 4Is This Love (2017 Remastered Version)04:44
  • 5Here I Go Again 87 (2017 Remastered Version)04:35
  • 6Straight for the Heart (2017 Remastered Version)03:38
  • 7Looking for Love (2017 Remastered Version)06:34
  • 8Children of the Night (2017 Remastered Version)04:23
  • 9You're Gonna Break My Heart Again (2017 Remastered Version)04:11
  • 10Crying in the Rain (2017 Remastered Version)05:38
  • 11Don't Turn Away (2017 Remastered Version)05:09
  • Live Version:
  • 12Bad Boys / Children of the Night (Live)06:56
  • 13Slide It In (Live)04:09
  • 14Slow An' Easy (Live)07:45
  • 15Here I Go Again (Live)05:24
  • 16Guilty of Love (Live)07:42
  • 17Is This Love (Live)04:26
  • 18Love Ain't No Stranger (Live)04:47
  • 19Guitar Solo (Adrian & Vivian;Live)02:45
  • 20Crying in the Rain (Live)06:38
  • 21Still of the Night (Live)07:32
  • 22Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City (Live)08:45
  • 23Give Me All Your Love (Live)05:25
  • Evolution Version:
  • 24Still of the Night (87 Evolutions Version)08:10
  • 25Give Me All Your Love (87 Evolutions Version)06:05
  • 26Bad Boys (87 Evolutions Version)05:32
  • 27Is This Love (87 Evolutions Version)05:13
  • 28Straight for the Heart (87 Evolutions Version)04:46
  • 29Looking for Love (87 Evolutions Version)06:58
  • 30Children of the Night (87 Evolutions Version)04:59
  • 31You're Gonna Break My Heart Again (87 Evolutions Version)05:26
  • 32Crying in the Rain (87 Evolutions Version)07:05
  • 33Don't Turn Away (87 Evolutions Version)06:33
  • 34Crying in the Rain (Lil' Mountain Alternate Take; Ruff Mix; 87 Evolutions Version)05:40
  • Remixes:
  • 35Still of the Night (2017 Remix)06:31
  • 36Is This Love (2017 Remix)05:25
  • 37Give Me All Your Love (2017 Remix)03:27
  • 38Here I Go Again 87 (2017 Remix)04:32
  • 1987 Version:
  • 39Standing In the Shadows (1987 Version)03:49
  • 40Looking for Love (87 Versions Version)06:24
  • 41You're Gonna Break My Heart Again (87 Versions Version)04:09
  • 42Need Your Love So Bad (1987 Version)03:15
  • Radio Mix:
  • 43Here I Go Again (Radio Mix)03:51
  • Single Version:
  • 44Give Me All Your Love (Single Version)03:15
  • Total Runtime03:56:28

Info for 1987 (30th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition)

Soon after its release in April 1987, Whitesnake became a huge success around the world, selling multi million copies. It peaked at #2 on the Billboard album chart and spawned four popular singles: “Still Of The Night,” “Give Me All Your Love,” “Is This Love” (which reached #2) and the #1 hit “Here I Go Again.” Including the newly remastered album expanded with a selection of unreleased bonus recordings.

After eight studio albums in 10 years Whitesnake had managed to keep hard rock relevant, in an ever-changing '80s rock market in the UK, while America had yet to fully embrace the band. Bandleader, singer, songwriter David Coverdale was sidelined with a potentially career-ending chronic sinus infection midway through this project. Coverdale reveals to IN THE STUDIO producer and host Redbeard just how serious his health scare was.

"He (the doctor) put a small flashlight into my mouth... and said, 'This is the worst sinus infection I've ever seen, I'm surprised you could even talk'," remembers Coverdale. " I came back and prepared for surgery and a 50% chance I would never be able to perform again."

David Coverdale, vocals
John Sykes, guitar
Neil Murray, bass
Aynsley Dunbar, drums, percussion

Produced by Mike Stone, Keith Olsen

Digitally remastered

After recording two solo albums, former Deep Purple vocalist David Coverdale formed Whitesnake around 1977. In the glut of hard rock and heavy metal bands of the late '70s, their first albums got somewhat lost in the shuffle, although they were fairly popular in Europe and Japan. During 1982, Coverdale took some time off so he could take care of his sick daughter. When he re-emerged with a new version of Whitesnake in 1984, the band sounded revitalized and energetic. Slide It In may have relied on Led Zeppelin's and Deep Purple's old tricks, but the band had a knack for writing hooks; the record became their first platinum album. Three years later, Whitesnake released an eponymous album (titled 1987 in Europe) that was even better. Portions of the album were blatantly derivative — "Still of the Night" was a dead ringer for early Zeppelin — but the group could write powerful, heavy rockers like "Here I Go Again" that were driven as much by melody as riffs, as well as hit power ballads like "Is This Love." Whitesnake was an enormous international success, selling over six million copies in the U.S. alone.

Before they recorded their follow-up, 1989's Slip of the Tongue, Coverdale again assembled a completely new version of the band, featuring guitar virtuoso Steve Vai. Although the record went platinum, it was a considerable disappointment after the across-the-board success of Whitesnake. Coverdale put Whitesnake on hiatus after that album. In 1993, he released a collaboration with former Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page that was surprisingly lackluster. The following year, Whitesnake issued a greatest-hits album in the U.S. and Canada focusing solely on material from their final three albums (as well as containing a few unreleased tracks).

In 1997, Coverdale resurrected Whitesnake (guitarist Adrian Vandenberg was the only remaining member of the group's latter-day lineup), issuing Restless Heart the same year. Surprisingly, the album wasn't even issued in the United States. On the ensuing tour, Coverdale and Vandenberg performed an "unplugged" show in Japan that was recorded and issued the following year under the title Starkers in Tokyo. By the late '90s, however, Coverdale once again put Whitesnake on hold, as he concentrated on recording his first solo album in nearly 22 years. Coverdale's Into the Light was issued in September 2000, featuring journeyman guitarist Earl Slick. After a lengthy hiatus that saw the release of countless "greatest-hits" and "live" collections, the band returned in 2008 with the impressive Good to Be Bad. Coverdale and Whitesnake toured the album throughout Europe and Japan. The band returned to the recording studio in 2010 with new members bassist Michael Devin (formerly of Lynch Mob) and drummer Brian Tichy, who appeared alongside guitarists Doug Aldrich and Reb Beach, and guest keyboardist Timothy Drury (as well as Coverdale's son Jasper on backing vocals on various tracks). The band's 11th album, Forevermore, was preceded by the issue of the single, "Love Will Set You Free," and released in the spring of 2011. (ROVI)

This album contains no booklet.

© 2010-2022 HIGHRESAUDIO